Food Assistance

Who is entitled to receive WFP assistance?

In general, eligibility to receive WFP assistance is determined through the targeting process, which depends on multiple sources of information, including information available when you register with UNHCR, and sometimes information collected in assessment interviews.

The decision considers several combined factors, including the financial situation, the number of family members, ease of obtaining other assistance, special needs, protection risks, medical conditions, among many other factors.

Then, all cases are compared to identify the most vulnerable families, which fall below the poverty line and are most exposed to protection-related risks. It is these vulnerable families who are then identified and supported by WFP.

How can I register for WFP assistance?

For food assistance

Refugees eligible to receive WFP’s food assistance are identified by UNHCR (those that are assessed and identified as most vulnerable) and the assistance lists are shared with WFP.

For nutrition assistance for pregnant and nursing women

Refugee mothers of children under the age of 2 or pregnant refugee women can register for WFP nutrition assistance once applications are open and posted the WFP Facebook page (link here).

Refugee women eligible to receive WFP’s nutrition assistance are also identified by UNHCR (those that are assessed and identified as most vulnerable) and the assistance lists are shared with WFP.

*Currently, the application for this nutrition assistance is closed.

For the Food for Training programme

When available, application links for the Food for Training programme are advertised on the WFP Facebook page (link here), through Community Leaders and WFP partners. Applications are open for all refugees and host community members.

The selection criteria for each type of course will differ based on a criterion that is relevant to the field of expertise of each course or training.

*Currently, the application for the food for training programme is closed.

What kind of assistance does WFP offer to refugees?

WFP offers 3 kinds of assistance to refugees living in Egypt. These are:

Food assistance

WFP’s food assistance for refugees is a cash transfer per person that can be redeemed at partner retail stores or in cash from over 140,000 points of sale nationwide via the personal beneficiary card.

This assistance is provided every month to refugees who are identified as most vulnerable (please refer to question 2 on targeting criteria for more information on the vulnerability criteria).

More details on the redemption process are communicated to beneficiaries in person and via their registered contact information when receiving this assistance for the first time.

Nutrition assistance for pregnant and nursing women

WFP provides cash transfers every month to pregnant and nursing refugee women (of infants under 2 years of age) to be redeemed at partner retail stores or in cash via personal beneficiary card from over 140,000 points of sale nationwide. Awareness sessions on nutrition are also provided to promote proper nutrition and wellbeing of the assisted mothers and their young children.

Food for Training programme

WFP provides resilience-building activities, promoting social cohesion among vulnerable refugees and host-community members. Together, WFP and its partners provide vocational trainings in different areas of work.

The aim of the programme is to support refugees and host community members in gaining the needed qualifications and certifications to earn an income.

Upon attendance of 80% of the monthly course-cycle, participants receive monthly cash assistance in place of any income they may have foregone during their participation in the programme.

*However, due to lack of funding, WFP’s food for training programme is currently halted until additional funding becomes available. Once the programme is resumed, beneficiaries will be notified via WFP’s Facebook page (link here), UNHCR’s livelihood working group and refugee community leaders.

How can I contact WFP in Egypt?

WFP is not able to receive beneficiaries at their offices. You should call the hotline number (below) or refer to the WFP Facebook page (below) for any inquiries.

WFP Hotline: 02-25299830 / 01023646706   |   Toll-free number: 08005555222

WFP Facebook page for refugee assistance: https://www.facebook.com/WFPassistancetorefugees/

On the Facebook page WFP announces:

  • the dates for the redemption of WFP refugee assistance
  • information on any changes related to the redemption process
  • information on how to redeem WFP refugee assistance
  • applications for various WFP refugee assistance activities
  • links to appeal portals
  • warnings against fake messages or false information

How will I know if I have been selected to receive WFP assistance?

If selected for any form of WFP assistance you will be notified of your selection and entitlements through your registered contact details.

How can I submit a complaint?

You can send any complaint you have through a direct message on our Facebook page (link here), and we will respond to you within 48 hours.

Is WFP continuing to provide food vouchers to Refugees and Asylum Seekers?

WFP continues its support to vulnerable refugees and asylum seekers. We understand how important our assistance is and that vulnerable refugees and asylum seekers are dependent on it to secure food for their families.

Is it true that WFP will be suspending its assistance to some refugees?

WFP is facing a funding shortfall and as a result is forced to exclude some beneficiaries that have been deemed to be not among the most vulnerable. Beneficiaries who have not withdrawn their food assistance for three consecutive months were also excluded. To ensure optimal use of available funding, priority is given to providing food assistance to the most vulnerable groups and groups facing severe protection risks.

How do you decide on who is eligible to receive WFP assistance?

In general, eligibility to receive food aid is determined through the targeting process, which depends on multiple sources of information, including information available when you register with UNHCR, and sometimes information collected in assessment interviews. The decision takes into account several combined factors, including the financial situation, the number of family members, ease of obtaining other assistance, special needs, protection risks, medical conditions, among many other factors. Then, all cases are compared to identify the most vulnerable families, which fall below the poverty line and are more exposed to protection-related risks than others.

The World Food Programme will continue to provide food assistance to those most vulnerable.

Cases that will be excluded are those least vulnerable, who are above the poverty line, do not face protection risks, and can secure their minimum food needs. They were identified based on a comprehensive review of the information database available from 2014.

To be able to assist as many families as possible, WFP will be applying a ceiling of 5 members per family to the assistance provided. Additional family members will be removed off the assistance cards. (For example a family consisting of a father, mother and five children will only receive assistance equivalent to that of 5 people.)

Is there a way to appeal this decision?

Yes. WFP has an appeal system in place. WFP and its partners will establish appeal frameworks to allow appeals by those excluded from assistance. The system builds on the reassessment of vulnerability of the appealing household and its food insecurity status as the basis for the approval of the appeal and subsequent re-inclusion in the assistance.

A Form has been developed by WFP for appeals. if you were suspended from the assistance and want to appeal, please access this link and follow the instructions: https://forms.office.com/r/NHRwKvdgiV . Appeal Applications are to be received within an Appealing Period of two months of the notification of exclusion.

How long does the appeal process take?

A decision towards your appeal will be taken within 70 days and will be communicated to you.

Is it possible to object to the result of the appeal?

No.

If WFP gets more funds will you be increasing the numbers of those you assist once again?

WFP is always eager to support as many people as possible but will always remain committed to support those most vulnerable cases. We are continuously working to mobilize resources and with more funds we are able to reach more people who need our support. However, it is important to note that WFP receiving more funds does not mean your automatic re-inclusion on our assistance lists.

المساعدات الغذائية

من الذي يحق له الحصول على مساعدة برنامج الأغذية العالمي؟

بشكل عام، يتم تحديد الأهلية لتلقي مساعدة برنامج الأغذية العالمي من خلال عملية الاستهداف، والتي تعتمد على مصادر متعددة للمعلومات، بما في ذلك المعلومات المتاحة عند التسجيل لدى المفوضية، وأحيانًا المعلومات التي تم جمعها في مقابلات التقييم.

يأخذ القرار في الاعتبار عدة عوامل مجتمعة، بما في ذلك الوضع المالي ، وعدد أفراد الأسرة، وسهولة الحصول على مساعدات أخرى  والاحتياجات الخاصة، ومخاطر الحماية، والحالات الطبية، من بين العديد من العوامل الأخرى.

بعد ذلك، تتم مقارنة جميع الحالات لتحديد الأسر الأكثر إحتياجاً، والتي تقع تحت خط الفقر والأكثر تعرضًا للمخاطر المتعلقة بالحماية. وبعد ذلك يتم تحديد هذه الأسر ودعمها من قبل برنامج الأغذية العالمي.

كيف يمكنني التسجيل للحصول على مساعدة برنامج الأغذية العالمي؟

للحصول على المساعدة الغذائية

يتم تحديد اللاجئين المؤهلين لتلقي المساعدة الغذائية من برنامج الأغذية العالمي من قبل المفوضية (أولئك الذين يتم تقييمهم وتحديدهم على أنهم الأكثر إحتياجاً) ويتم مشاركة قوائم المساعدة مع برنامج الأغذية العالمي.

للمساعدة الغذائية للحوامل والمرضعات

يمكن للأمهات اللاجئات لأطفال دون سن الثانية أو اللاجئات الحوامل التسجيل للحصول على المساعدة الغذائية من برنامج الأغذية العالمي بمجرد فتح الطلبات ونشر صفحة برنامج الأغذية العالمي على فيسبوك (الرابط هنا)

كما تحدد المفوضية اللاجئات المؤهلات لتلقي المساعدة الغذائية من برنامج الأغذية العالمي (أولئك الذين يتم تقييمهم وتحديدهم على أنهم الأكثر إحتياجاً) ويتم مشاركة قوائم المساعدة مع برنامج الأغذية العالمي.

* حاليًا، طلب الحصول على هذه المساعدة الغذائية مغلق.

لبرنامج الغذاء مقابل التدريب

عند توفر روابط التقديم لبرنامج الغذاء مقابل التدريب، يتم الإعلان عنها على صفحة برنامج الأغذية العالمي على فيسبوك  (الرابط هنا)، من خلال قادة المجتمع وشركاء برنامج الأغذية العالمي. التقديم مفتوح لجميع اللاجئين وأفراد المجتمع المحلي.

ستختلف معايير الاختيار لكل نوع من أنواع الدورات بناءً على معيار ذي صلة بمجال الخبرة لكل دورة أو تدريب.

* حاليًا، تم إغلاق باب التقديم لبرنامج الغذاء مقابل التدريب.

ما نوع المساعدة التي يقدمها برنامج الأغذية العالمي للاجئين؟

يقدم برنامج الأغذية العالمي ثلاثة أنواع من المساعدة للاجئين الذين يعيشون في مصر. وهي كالتالي:

المساعدة الغذائية

المساعدة الغذائية التي يقدمها برنامج الأغذية العالمي للاجئين عبارة عن تحويل نقدي لكل شخص يمكن استرداده في متاجر التجزئة الشريكة أو نقدًا من أكثر من 140،000 نقطة بيع في جميع أنحاء البلاد عبر بطاقة المستفيد الشخصي.

يتم تقديم هذه المساعدة كل شهر للاجئين الذين تم تحديدهم على أنهم الأكثر إحتياجاً (يرجى الرجوع إلى السؤال 2 حول معايير الاستهداف لمزيد من المعلومات حول معايير الإحتياج).

يتم إرسال مزيد من التفاصيل حول عملية الاستلام إلى المستفيدين شخصيًا وعبر معلومات الاتصال المسجلة الخاصة بهم عند تلقي هذه المساعدة لأول مرة.

المساعدة الغذائية للحوامل والمرضعات

يوفر برنامج الأغذية العالمي تحويلات نقدية كل شهر للنساء الحوامل والمرضعات اللاجئات (من الأطفال الرضع دون سن الثانية) ليتم استبدالها في متاجر التجزئة الشريكة أو نقدًا عن طريق بطاقة المستفيد الشخصي من أكثر من 140،000 نقطة بيع في جميع أنحاء البلاد. كما يتم توفير جلسات توعية حول التغذية لتعزيز التغذية السليمة والسلامة للأمهات المعونات وأطفالهن الصغار.

برنامج الغذاء مقابل التدريب

يوفر برنامج الأغذية العالمي أنشطة بناء القدرة على الصمود، وتعزيز التماسك الاجتماعي بين اللاجئين الأكثر احتياجاً وأفراد المجتمع المضيف. يوفر برنامج الأغذية العالمي وشركاؤه معاً تدريبات مهنية في مجالات عمل مختلفة.

الهدف من البرنامج هو دعم اللاجئين وأفراد المجتمع المضيف في الحصول على المؤهلات والشهادات اللازمة لكسب الدخل.

عند حضور 80٪ من الدورة التدريبية الشهرية، يتلقى المشاركون مساعدة نقدية شهرية بدلاً من أي دخل قد يكون قد فقدوه أثناء مشاركتهم في البرنامج.

* ومع ذلك، وبسبب نقص التمويل، توقف برنامج الغذاء مقابل التدريب حاليًا حتى يتوفر تمويل إضافي. بمجرد استئناف البرنامج، سيتم إخطار المستفيدين عبر صفحة برنامج الأغذية العالمي على فيسبوك (الرابط هنا)، ومجموعة عمل سبل العيش التابعة للمفوضية وقادة مجتمع اللاجئين.

كيف يمكنني الاتصال ببرنامج الأغذية العالمي في مصر؟

برنامج الأغذية العالمي غير قادر على استقبال المستفيدين في مكاتبهم. يجب عليك الاتصال برقم الخط الساخن (أدناه) أو الرجوع إلى صفحة برنامج الأغذية العالمي على فيسبوك (أدناه) لأية استفسارات.

الخط الساخن لبرنامج الأغذية العالمي: 02-25299830/01023646706 | الرقم المجاني: 08005555222

صفحة برنامج الأغذية العالمي على الفيسبوك لمساعدة اللاجئين: https://www.facebook.com/WFPassistancetorefugees/

يعلن برنامج الأغذية العالمي على صفحة الفيسبوك:

– مواعيد إستلام مساعدات برنامج الأغذية العالمي للاجئين

– معلومات عن أي تغييرات تتعلق بعملية الإستلام

– معلومات حول كيفية إستلام مساعدات برنامج الأغذية العالمي للاجئين

– التقديم لمختلف أنشطة برنامج الأغذية العالمي لمساعدة اللاجئين

– روابط لطلبات الاستئناف

– تحذيرات من رسائل وهمية أو معلومات كاذبة

كيف سأعرف إذا تم اختياري لتلقي مساعدة برنامج الأغذية العالمي؟

إذا تم اختيارك لأي شكل من أشكال مساعدة برنامج الأغذية العالمي، فسيتم إخطارك باختيارك ومستحقاتك التي سيتم استلامها من خلال تفاصيل الاتصال المسجلة الخاصة بك.

كيف يمكنني تقديم شكوى؟

يمكنك إرسال أي شكوى لديك من خلال رسالة مباشرة على صفحتنا على فيسبوك (الرابط هنا)، وسنرد عليك في غضون 48 ساعة.

هل يواصل برنامج الأغذية العالمي تقديم قسائم الطعام للاجئين وطالبي اللجوء؟

يواصل برنامج الأغذية العالمي دعمه للاجئين وطالبي اللجوء الأكثر احتياجاً. نحن نتفهم مدى أهمية مساعدتنا وأن اللاجئين وطالبي اللجوء الأكثر احتياجاً يعتمدون عليها لتأمين الغذاء لأسرهم.

هل صحيح أن برنامج الأغذية العالمي سيعلق مساعدته لبعض اللاجئين؟

يواجه برنامج الأغذية العالمي نقصًا في التمويل، ونتيجة لذلك يضطر إلى استبعاد بعض المستفيدين الذين تم اعتبارهم ليسوا من بين الفئات الأكثر احتياجاً. كما تم استبعاد المستفيدين الذين لم يستلموا مساعداتهم الغذائية لمدة ثلاثة أشهر متتالية. لضمان الاستخدام الأمثل للتمويل المتاح، تُعطى الأولوية لتقديم المساعدة الغذائية للفئات الأكثر احتياجاً و أولئك الذين يواجهون مخاطر حماية شديدة.

كيف يقرر البرنامج من هو المؤهل لتلقي مساعدة برنامج الأغذية العالمي؟

بشكل عام، يتم تحديد الأهلية لتلقي المساعدات الغذائية من خلال عملية الاستهداف، والتي تعتمد على مصادر متعددة للمعلومات، بما في ذلك المعلومات المتاحة عند التسجيل لدى المفوضية، وأحيانًا المعلومات التي تم جمعها في مقابلات التقييم. يأخذ القرار في الاعتبار عدة عوامل مجتمعة، بما في ذلك الوضع المالي، وعدد أفراد الأسرة ، وسهولة الحصول على المساعدات الأخرى، والاحتياجات الخاصة، ومخاطر الحماية، والحالات الطبية، من بين العديد من العوامل الأخرى. بعد ذلك، تتم مقارنة جميع الحالات لتحديد الأسر الأكثر احتياجاً، والتي تقع تحت خط الفقر وأكثر تعرضًا للمخاطر المتعلقة بالحماية من غيرها.

وسيواصل برنامج الأغذية العالمي تقديم المساعدة الغذائية للفئات الأكثر احتياجاً.

الحالات التي سيتم استبعادها هي الأقل احتياجاً، الذين هم فوق خط الفقر، ولا يواجهون مخاطر الحماية، ويمكنهم تأمين الحد الأدنى من احتياجاتهم الغذائية. وتم تحديد تلك الحالات بناءً على مراجعة شاملة لقاعدة بيانات المعلومات المتاحة منذ عام 2014.

ولنكون قادرين على مساعدة أكبر عدد ممكن من العائلات، سيطبق برنامج الأغذية العالمي حدًا أقصى قدره 5 أفراد لكل أسرة على المساعدة المقدمة. سيتم إزالة أفراد الأسرة الإضافيين من بطاقات المساعدة. (على سبيل المثال، ستتلقى الأسرة المكونة من أب وأم وخمسة أطفال فقط مساعدة تعادل مساعدة 5 أشخاص).

هل هناك طريقة لاستئناف هذا القرار؟

نعم. لدى برنامج الأغذية العالمي نظام استئناف معمول به. سيضع برنامج الأغذية العالمي وشركاؤه طرق للاستئناف للسماح بتقديم طلبات الاستئناف من قبل المستبعدين من المساعدة. ويستند النظام إلى إعادة تقييم ضعف الأسرة المستأنفة للقرار وحالة انعدام الأمن الغذائي كأساس للموافقة على الاستئناف وإعادة إدراجها لاحقًا في المساعدة.

 

تم تطوير نموذج من قبل برنامج الأغذية العالمي لتقديم طلبات الاستئناف. إذا تم توقيفك عن المساعدة وتريد الاستئناف، يرجى الضغط على هذا الرابط واتباع التعليمات: https://forms.office.com/r/NHRwKvdgiV. يجب استلام طلبات الاستئناف في غضون فترة استئناف مدتها شهرين من إخطار الاستبعاد.

كم من الوقت تستغرق عملية الاستئناف؟

سيتم اتخاذ قرار بشأن استئنافك في غضون 70 يومًا وسيتم إرساله إليك.

هل يمكن الاعتراض على نتيجة الاستئناف؟

لا.

إذا حصل برنامج الأغذية العالمي على المزيد من الأموال، فهل ستزيد عدد أولئك الذين تساعدهم مرة أخرى؟

برنامج الأغذية العالمي حريص دائمًا على دعم أكبر عدد ممكن من المستفيدين ولكنه سيظل دائمًا ملتزماً بدعم تلك الحالات الأكثر ضعفاً. نحن نعمل باستمرار على تسخير الموارد، ومع المزيد من الأموال، يمكننا الوصول إلى المزيد من الأشخاص الذين يحتاجون إلى دعمنا. ومع ذلك، من المهم ملاحظة أن تلقي البرنامج المزيد من الأموال لا يعني إعادة إدراجك تلقائيًا في قوائم المساعدة الخاصة بنا.