إعادة التوطين

إعادة التوطين هو الحل الذي يمكن اللاجئين من الانتقال من بلد اللجوء إلى بلد آخر، حيث سيحصلون على الحماية والمساعدة.

إعادة التوطين ليس حق. كما أنه ليس عملية قائمة على اساس التقديم. وهو متاح فقط لعدد قليل جدا من اللاجئين و يعود ذلك إلى وجود عدد محدود جدا من أماكن إعادة التوطين المتاحة سنويا وهي مخصصة لإستقبال أشد الحالات ضعفا المعرضين للخطر في بلد اللجوء وليست لديهم أي احتمالات لعودة آمنة إلى بلدهم الأصلي. ويعاد توطين أقل من 1 في المائة من اجمالي اللاجئين في جميع أنحاء العالم.

منح صفة اللاجئ لا تعني بالضرورة أن اللاجئ سيحال لإعادة التوطين.

تعمل المفوضية السامية لشؤون اللاجئين بالتعاون مع المديرية العامة لإدارة الهجرة في تركيا لتحديد الحالات الأكثر ضعفا لمعرفة ما إذا كان الأفراد مؤهلين لعملية إعادة التوطين. وتتخذ البلدان المستقبلة وليس المفوضية السامية لشؤون اللاجئين القرارات النهائية المتعلقة بإعادة التوطين.

إذا تم اختيار ملفك للنظر فيه لإعادة التوطين، ستتصل بك المفوضية السامية لشؤون اللاجئين.

أسئلة شائعة


هل يمكنني ان اتقدم بطلب لإعادة التوطين؟

لا. إعادة التوطين ليست عملية قائمة على التقديم . تراجع المفوضية السامية لشؤون اللاجئين باستمرار الحالات الأكثر ضعفا لتقييم ما إذا كانت تلبي معايير المفوضية لإعادة التوطين. إذا تم اختيار ملفك للنظر فيه لإعادة التوطين، ستتصل بك المفوضية.

إعادة التوطين ليس حق ولا ينطبق على كل شخص يمنح صفة لاجئ.


هل يمكنني اختيار البلد الذي أود ان يعاد توطيني فيه؟

لا، لا يمكن للاجئين اختيار بلد إعادة التوطين.

الدول ليست ملزمة بقبول لاجئين لإعادة توطينهم. وتبلغ حكومات الدول المختلفة المفوضية السامية لشؤون اللاجئين عدد اللاجئين الذين ترغب في قبولهم كل سنة ، كما أنها تضع معايير خاصة بها.

إذا تم اختيارك من أجل عملية إعادة التوطين، ستقوم المفوضية باختيار بلد إعادة التوطين لك من خلال مطابقة حالتك مع المعايير المحددة لبلدان إعادة التوطين.


لقد أجريت للتو مقابلة إعادة التوطين. كم من الوقت يجب أن انتظر الى أن يعاد توطيني؟

کما تم إعلامك خلال مقابلة إعادة التوطین، فإن مقابلتك لا تضمن إعادة توطینك.

يرجى أيضا أن تتذكر أن إعادة التوطين عملية طويلة. قد يستغرق الأمر أشهر أو أكثر من سنة، هذا يعتمد على بلدان إعادة التوطين وإجراءاتها.

ستكون المفوضية على اتصال بك خلال المراحل المختلفة لعملية إعادة التوطين. يمكنك أيضا زيارة موقع المفوضية السامية لشؤون اللاجئين على العنوان UNHCR Turkey Results للحصول على آخر المستجدات بشأن ملفك، أو الاتصال بخط الإستشارة UNHCR-ASAM على 4444868 .


هل من الممكن تسريع ملف إعادة توطيني؟

تعتمد عملية إعادة التوطين على عدد من العوامل: ظروفك الشخصية، إجراءات الدول، الخ. طول فترة إقامتك في تركيا لا تؤثر على الفترة التي تاخذها الاجراءات. إذا تغيرت ظروفك، وكانت لديك معلومات أو وثائق جديدة تود تقديمها، يرجى إبلاغ المفوضية بذلك.

يمكنك أيضا زيارة موقع المفوضية العليا لشؤون اللاجئين في تركيا على العنوان UNHCR Turkey Results للتحقق من وضع إعادة التوطين لملفك، أو الاتصال بخط الإستشارة UNHCR-ASAM على 4444868 .


قيل لي إنه إذا دفعت مالا لشخص ما، فسيتم إعادة توطيني. هل هذا صحيح؟

لا ليس كذلك. جميع الخدمات التي تقدمها المفوضية وشركاؤها مجانية.

لا تثق بأي شخص أو أية منظمة تطلب الحصول على المال مقابل خدمات المفوضية أو شركائها.

انهم يكذبون عليك. سوف تخسر أموالك، ولن تحصل على إعادة .التوطين. الناس الذين يقولون لك هذه الأكاذيب يسعون لاستغلال وضعك تجنبهم مهما كان الثمن. قد یعرضون عليك بعض المعلومات لإقناعك بأنھم على اتصال بالمفوضیة. لا تصدقهم.

إذا تم الاتصال بك من قبل شخص يدعي أنه يمكن أن يساعدك في قضيتك، يرجى إبلاغ المفوضية على الفور.

يمكنك الإبلاغ عن ذلك من خلال القنوات التالية:

  • يمكنك إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى المفوضية السامية للاجئين في تركيا على العنوان: turan@unhcr.org
  • يمكنك وضع شكواك في صندوق الشكاوى. صناديق الشكاوى متاحة على بوابة مكتب المفوضية في أنقرة وفي مكاتب شركائها.
  • یمکنك تقدیم شکواك في ظرف مغلق إلی مکاتب شركاء المفوضیة، على ان يتم تسلیمھا إلی المفوضیة بالید.

تؤخذ مخاوفك على محمل الجد، وسيتم التعامل مع هذه المخاوف بشكل سري. لن يتأثر ملف إعادة التوطين الخاص بك. إذا كنت لا ترغب في استخدام اسمك أو رقم ملفك، يمكنك تقديم شكواك بدون ذكر اسم.

إذا كان لديك أي معلومات عن أحد موظفي المفوضية السامية لشؤون اللاجئين المتورطين في أي نوع من أنواع الاحتيال، يرجى إبلاغنا عن طريق استخدام صناديق الشكاوى، أو تقديم شكوى إلى مكتب المفتش العام في مقر المفوضية في جنيف:

  • بريد الكتروني: inspector@unhcr.org
  • فاكس سري: 7380 739 22 41+
  • العنوان: UNHCR, 94 Rue de Montbrillant, 1202 Geneva, Switzerland

إلى أين يمكنني الذهاب لطلب المساعدة بشأن قضية إعادة توطيني؟

إذا تم الإتصال بك من قبل المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين من أجل النظر في إعادة توطينك، ولديك أسئلة أو مخاوف بخصوص قضيتك، يرجى الاتصال بخط الاستشارة لمفوضية الأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين – اسام (ASAM) على الرقم 68 48 444 للمزيد من المساعدة.

إذا كنت قد أجريت مقابلة مع الحكومة الأمريكية لإعادة توطينك في الولايات المتحدة، ولكنك تلقيت رسالة رفض، يمكنك طلب المساعدة المجانية من المشروع الدولي لمساعدة اللاجئين (IRAP). قد يتمكن محامو آيراب من مساعدتك لطلب إعادة النظر في قرار رفضك.

يرجى قراءة صفحة معلومات آيراب حول هذه المساعدة المجانية. (متوفر باللغات الإنجليزية، العربية، الفارسية والبشتونية.)

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، إذا كنت مواطنًا أفغانيًا أو عراقيًا تم توظيفه من قِبل أو بالنيابة عن الحكومة الأمريكية أو قوة المساعدة الأمنية الدولية (ISAF)،فقد يتمكن محامو آيراب من مساعدتك في التقدم بطلب للحصول على تأشيرة الهجرة الأمريكية الخاصة.

للمواطنين الأفغان: اقرأ صفحة المعلومات حول مساعدة آيراب المجانية لتأشيرات الهجرة الخاصة للمواطنين الأفغان. (متوفرة باللغة الإنجليزية، الفارسية والبشتونية.)

للمواطنين العراقيين: اقرأ صفحة المعلومات حول مساعدة آيراب المجانية لتأشيرات الهجرة الخاصة للمواطنين العراقيين. (متوفرة باللغتين الإنجليزية والعربية.)

(يرجى الملاحظة أن المشروع الدولي لمساعدة اللاجئين (IRAP) منظمة مستقلة غير ربحية وليست جزءًا من الحكومة الأمريكية، أو الحكومة التركية، أو اللجنة الكاثوليكية الدولية للهجرة (ICMC)، أو المنظمة الدولية للهجرة (IOM)، أو المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين (UNHCR)، فهي تقدم المساعدة القانونية المجانية المتعلقة بإعادة توطين اللاجئين، وقانون الهجرة الأمريكي).


لقد تحققت من حالة قضيتي على موقع النتائج الخاص بالمفوضية، والتي تنص انني "غير مؤهل حاليًا لإعادة التوطين". فما يعني ذلك؟

يعني ذلك أنه بعد التقييم الدقيق لحالتك والنظر فيها، قررت المفوضية أنك لست مؤهلاً لإعادة التوطين. وعليه، لن ترفع المفوضية قضيتك لإعادة التوطين. (ومع ذلك، فإنك تبقى تحت الحماية المؤقتة أو الحماية الدولية في تركيا، ولن تتأثر حقوقك والتزاماتك وخدمات المساعدة) المتاحة لك.

وللأسف، من غير المرجح أن يتم النظر في إعادة توطينك مرة أخرى في المستقبل. يرجى الملاحظة أنه لا توجد إجراءات استئناف لهذا القرار. إذا كنت تواجه أي مشاكل كبيرة، يرجى الاتصال بخط  الاستشارة الخاص بالمفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين و أسام 4444868.

Feedback

How can we improve this website? Please feel free to give us feedback if there is any information you believe is missing or could be wise to have on this website.

(Your privacy will be respected and the confidentiality of your answers will be maintained)

Resettlement

Resettlement is a solution that enables refugees to move from their country of asylum to another country, where they will receive protection and assistance.

Resettlement is not a right. It is also not an application-based process. It is only available to a very small number of refugees. This is because very few resettlement places are available each year. They are therefore reserved for the most vulnerable cases, for refugees who are at risk in their country of asylum and are also without any prospects of a safe return to their country of origin. Less than 1% of all refugees around the world are resettled.

Recognition of refugee status does not necessarily mean that a refugee will be referred for resettlement.

UNHCR works in collaboration with Turkey’s Directorate General of Migration Management (DGMM) to identify the most vulnerable cases to see if the individuals would be eligible for resettlement processing. The final decisions with regards to resettlement are taken by the receiving countries and not UNHCR.

If your case is selected for resettlement consideration, UNHCR will contact you.

Frequently asked questions


Can I apply for resettlement?

No. Resettlement is not an application-based process. UNHCR continually reviews the most vulnerable cases to assess whether they meet UNHCR’s resettlement criteria. If your case is selected for resettlement consideration, UNHCR will contact you.

Resettlement is not a right and does not apply to everyone granted refugee status.


Can I choose which country I would like to be resettled to?

No, refugees cannot choose the country of resettlement.

Countries are not obliged to accept refugees for resettlement. The governments of different countries tell UNHCR each year how many refugees they wish to accept; they also establish their own criteria.

If you are selected for resettlement processing, UNHCR will select a resettlement country for you by matching your case against the specific criteria of the resettlement countries.


I have just had my resettlement interview. How long do I have to wait until I am resettled?

As you were informed during the resettlement interview, the fact that you were interviewed does not guarantee that you will be resettled.

Please also remember that resettlement is a long process. It may take months or more than a year, depending on the resettlement countries and their procedures.

UNHCR will be in touch with you during the different stages of the resettlement process. You can also visit the UNHCR Turkey ‘Results’ website for updates on your case, or call the UNHCR-ASAM Counselling Line on 444 48 68.


Is it possible to speed up my resettlement case?

Resettlement processing depends on a number of factors: your personal circumstances, the countries’ procedures, etc. The length of your stay in Turkey does not influence processing times. If your circumstances change, and you have new information or documents you would like to provide, please inform UNHCR accordingly.

You can also visit the UNHCR Turkey ‘Results’ website to check the status of your resettlement case, or call the UNHCR-ASAM Counselling Line on 444 48 68.


I was told that if I paid money to someone, I would be resettled. Is this true?

No, it is not. All services provided by UNHCR and its partners are free of charge.

Do not trust anyone or any organization that asks for money to be paid for UNHCR or its partners’ services.

They are lying to you. You will lose your money, and you will not get resettlement. People who tell you such lies are seeking to take advantage of your situation. Avoid them at all costs. They may show you information to persuade you that they are connected to UNHCR. Do not believe them.

If you have been approached by someone claiming they can help your case, please inform UNHCR immediately.

You can report this through the following channels:

  • You can email UNHCR Turkey at turan@unhcr.org;
  • You can put your complaint in a Complaints Box. Complaints Boxes are available at the gate of the UNHCR office in Ankara and at its partners’ offices;
  • You can submit your complaint in a sealed envelope to a UNHCR partner’s office, to be delivered to UNHCR by hand.

Your concerns are taken seriously, and will be treated confidentially. Your resettlement case will not be affected. If you do not want to use your name or case number, you can present your complaint anonymously.

If you have any information about a UNHCR staff member involved in any kind of fraud, please inform us using the Complaints Boxes, or make a complaint to the Inspector General’s Office at UNHCR’s Headquarters in Geneva:

  • Email: inspector@unhcr.org
  • Confidential fax: +41 22 739 7380
  • Mail: UNHCR, 94 Rue de Montbrillant, 1202 Geneva, Switzerland

Where can I go for help on my resettlement case?

If you have been approached by UNHCR for resettlement consideration, and have questions or concerns about your case, please contact the UNHCR-ASAM Counselling Line on 444 48 68 for further assistance.

If you have been interviewed by the US Government for resettlement to the United States but have received a denial letter, you can seek help for free from the International Refugee Assistance Project (IRAP). IRAP’s lawyers may be able to help you to request a review of the negative decision.

Please read IRAP’s information page on this free assistance. (Available in English, Arabic, Farsi and Pashto.)

Additionally, if you are an Afghan or Iraqi national who was employed by, or on behalf of, the US Government or ISAF, IRAP lawyers may be able to help you to apply for a US Special Immigrant Visa.

For Afghan nationals: Read this information page about IRAP’s free assistance for Special Immigrant Visas for Afghan nationals. (Available in English, Farsi and Pashto.)

For Iraqi nationals: Read this information page about IRAP’s free assistance for Special Immigrant Visas for Iraqi nationals. (Available in English and Arabic.)

(Please note that IRAP is an independent, non-profit organization that is not part of the US Government, Turkish Government, ICMC, IOM or UNHCR. It provides free legal assistance related to refugee resettlement and US immigration law.)


I have checked my case status on UNHCR’s Results website, and it states that my case “does not currently qualify for resettlement”. What does this mean?

This means that following careful assessment and consideration of your case, UNHCR has decided that you do not qualify for resettlement. Accordingly, UNHCR will not submit your case for resettlement. (However, you remain under temporary protection or international protection in Turkey, and your rights, obligations and the assistance services available to you will not be affected.)

Unfortunately, it is unlikely that you will be considered for resettlement again in the future. Please note that there is no appeal process for this decision. If you are facing any significant problems, please contact the UNHCR-ASAM Counselling Line on 4444868.

 

Feedback

How can we improve this website? Please feel free to give us feedback if there is any information you believe is missing or could be wise to have on this website.

(Your privacy will be respected and the confidentiality of your answers will be maintained)