طلب اللجوء والوثائق المتعلقة به

البوسنة والهرسك هي طرف في اتفاقية اللاجئين لعام 1951 المتعلقة بوضع اللاجئين و طرف في بروتوكولها لعام 1967 المتعلق بوضع اللاجئين ، وعلى الحكومة مسؤولية معالجة طلبات اللجوء والتخاذ القرارات

بشأن الذين سيُمنح لهم بوضع اللاجئ في البوسنة والهرسك.


من هو اللاجئ وما هو اللجوء؟

اللاجئ هو شخص أُجبر على الفرار من بلده الأصلي (أو بلد الإقامة السابق في حالة انعدام الجنسية) لأنه أو هي في خطر التعرض على أذى خطير للأسباب تتعلق بالعرق أو الدين أو الجنسية أو الرأي السياسي أو العضوية في مجموعة اجتماعية معينة أوقد كان في الحرب أو التعذيب أو المعاملة غير إنسانية والمهينة. التعريف الكامل للاجئين موجود في اتفاقية اللاجئين لعام 1951 وبروتوكول عام 1967 المتعلق بوضع اللاجئين.

عندما لا يمكن للمهاجر أن يعتمد على الحماية في بلده الأصلي، فيمكنه طلب حماية البلد الذي يجد نفسه فيه – في هذه الحالة ، البوسنة والهرسك. هذا هو المعروف أيضا باسم اللجوء. إذا كان هذا ينطبق عليك ، فيمكنك تقديم طلب للجوء لدى السلطات في البوسنة والهرسك.

تُمنح الحماية الفرعية في حال إذا لم تكن مؤهلاً للحصول على وضع اللاجئ ، لكن لا يمكنك العودة إلى بلدك الأصلي أو إلى بلد إقامتك المعتادة إذا كانت هناك أسباب جدية للاعتقاد بأنك ستواجه خطرًا حقيقيًا بانتهاك حقوق الإنسان وحرياته ، مثل عقوبة الإعدام أو الموت ، التعذيب ، المعاملة غيرإنسانية أو المهينة ، أو التهديد الشديد حياتك أو سلامتك الجسدية بسبب العنف العشوائي في حالات النزاع المسلح الدولي أو الوطني.

ستفحص السلطات في البوسنة والهرسك طلبك وستتخذ قرارًا نهائيا وفقًا للقانون في البوسنة والهرسك. يمكنك أيضًا تقديم طلب لجوء نيابة عن زوجتك وأطفالك لا يزيد عمرهم 18 عامًا ، أو أطفالك الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 18 عامًا الذين يعانون من إعاقة عقلية أو جسدية وهم غير قادرين على تقديم طلب اللجوء بأنفسهم ، إذا كانوا أيضا في البوسنة والهرسك معك.

أثناء إجراءات اللجوء ، يجب عليك البقاء في البوسنة والهرسك. إذا غادرت البوسنة و ذهبت  إلى بلد آخر دون إذن,  بينما لا يزال طلب اللجوء الخاص بك في البوسنة والهرسك ، فسيتم إنهاء إجراءات اللجوء في البوسنة والهرسك.


متى وكيف أقدم طلب للجوء في البوسنة والهرسك؟

يمكنك طلب اللجوء على الفور عند لقاءك الأول مع شرطة الحدود أو مع الخدمة لشؤون الأجانب. تقديم طلب اللجوء في البوسنة والهرسك هوإجراءة  تتكون من سلسلة الخطوات. يحق لك الاستفسار والمساعدة القانونية المجانية في جميع مراحل إجراءات اللجوء.

الخطوة الأولى: التعبير عن نية الحصول على اللجوء

تسجيل نيتك في طلب اللجوء وإصدار ورقة نية صريحة لطلب اللجوء

يمكنك طلب اللجوء على الفور عند لقاءك الأول مع شرطة الحدود أو مع الخدمة لشؤون الأجانب. إذا أعربت في البداية عن نيتك في طلب اللجوء عند شرطة الحدود ، فسوف تحيلك شرطة الحدود إلى وحدة التابعة للخدمة لشؤون الأجانب. ستصدر لك الخدمة لشؤون الأجانب “شهادة نية صريحة لطلب اللجوء” (تُعرف أيضًا باسم “الورقة البيضاء”) ، مع صلاحية تصل إلى 14 يومًا. يجب عليك الاحتفاظ بتلك الورقة معك في جميع الأوقات. حاليًا ، إذا كنت في سراييفو ، فيمكنك التعبير عن نيتك في طلب اللجوء والحصول على ورقة نية اللجوء فقط خلال الخدمة لشؤون الأجانب المتواجدة  في مركز استقبال Ušivak المؤقت في بلدبة هادجيتشي ، بالقرب من سراييفو, فيما  بين الساعة 10:00 صباحًا و 02:00 ظهراً في أيام الأسبوع – هذا قابل للتغيير في وقت قصير.

ستقوم الخدمة لشؤون الأجانب بإحالتك ( في حالة احتياجتك للسكن , و اعتمادًا على المساحة المتاحة ) إلى أحد مراكز الاستقبال في البوسنة والهرسك.

باستثناء مركز الاستقبال المؤقت في Ušivak ، يرجى منك عدم الذهاب بشكل مستقل إلى أحد هذه المراكز. تحتاج إلى إحالة من SFA لاستيعابها.

يمكن لطالبي اللجوء أيضًا اختيار الإقامة في سكن خاص بهم. إذا اخترت الإقامة في سكن خاص ، فيجب عليك العثور على مكان إقامة ضمن صلاحية ورقة  النية لطلب اللجوء ثم عليك  تسجيل العنوان لدى الخدمة لشؤون الأجانب في غضون ثلاثة أيام.  لتسجيل العنوان الخاص بك ، فيجب على صاحب العقار مرافقتك إلى الخدمة لشؤون الأجانب.  بعد تسجيل عنوانك ، ستصدر لك الخدمة لشؤون الأجانب وثيقة أخرى  تثبت عنوانك المسجَّل (المعروف أيضًا باسم “البطاقة البيضاء”). ولتقديم طلب اللجوء رسميًا (بعد تسجيل العنوان)، يجب عليك تقديم “البطاقة البيضاء” الخاصة بالعنوان المسجل, إلى قطاع اللجوء التابع لوزارة الأمن كعنوان التواصل معك للمقابلة الأولى لتسجيل اللجوء (المشمولة في النقطة 2 أدناه). يمكن لمحامي اللجوء من منظمة Vaša Prava  (شريك المفوضية) مساعدتك في هذه الإجراءة ، إما في أقرب مكتب Vaša Prava (شريك المفوضية) أو في مركز المعلومات التابع للمفوضية.

يجب عليك بعد ذلك انتظارإلى الاتصال من قبل  قطاع اللجوء التابع لوزارة الأمن ، إما في أحد مراكز الاستقبال المذكورة أعلاه أو في عنوانك الخاص المسجل ، للترتيب لمقابلة تسجيل اللجوء الخاصة بك.

الخطوة الثانية : المقابلة الأولى

تسجيل طلب اللجوء الخاص بك في قطاع اللجوء التابع لوزارة الأمن وإصدار بطاقة طالب اللجوء (المعروف أيضًا باسم “البطاقة الصفراء”)

بعد تعبيرك عن نيتك في طلب اللجوء ، سيتصل بك الشخص المسؤول عن تسجيل بقطاع اللجوء التابع لوزارة الأمن ، إما في أحد مراكز الاستقبال المذكورة أعلاه أو على عنوانك الخاص المسجل ، لتحديد الموعد لمقابلة التسجيل. سوف يسألك موظفو قطاع اللجوء التابع لوزارة الأمن عن الأسئلة والتفاصيل المتعلقة بطلب اللجوء الخاص بك وسوف يقومون بإملاء استمارة طلب اللجوء لتقديم الطلب الرسمي. يحق لك طلب حضور ممثل قانوني ، مثل المحامين من منظمة واشا براوا (شريك المفوضية) في وقت المقابلة. إذا كان عندك جوازالسفر أو وثيقة السفر ، فسيتم سحب الجواز أو الوثيقة منك مؤقتًا من قِبل قطاع اللجوء التابع لوزارة الأمن ، في انتظار اتخاذ قرار نهائي بشأن طلبك.

بعد مقابلة التسجيل ، سيصدرلك قطاع اللجوء التابع لوزارة الأمن بطاقة طالب اللجوء (“البطاقة الصفراء”) ، عادةً خلال ثلاثة أيام من تاريخ مقابلة التسجيل ، البطاقة صالحة لمدة ثلاثة أشهر. يجب عليك الاحتفاظ بهذه البطاقة معك في جميع الأوقات. سيتصل بك قطاع اللجوء بوزارة الأمن عندما تكون البطاقة  جاهزةً  لك. يحق لطالبي اللجوء المسجلين الإقامةُ في البلد حتى يتم اتخاذ قرار نهائي بشأن طلب اللجوء ولهم عدد من الحقوق والواجبات ، كما هو موضح هنا.

الخطوةالثالثة: المقابلة الثانية

تحديد وضع اللاجئ

سوف يدعوك قطاع اللجوء التابع لوزارة الأمن لإجراء مقابلة ثانية ، هذه المرة مع الموظف المسؤول لتحديد وضع اللاجئ ، الذي سيفحص قضيتك  وسيأخذ القرار بشأن طلبك خلال ستة أشهر. في حالات استثنائية ، يمكن تمديد هذه الفترة حتى 18 شهرًا. في حالات معينة ، قد يرفض قطاع اللجوء التابع لوزارة الأمن طلبك في إجراء سريع (خلال 30 يومًا). يحق لك البقاء في البوسنة والهرسك أثناء الانتظار على اتخاذ القرار ولديك الحق في طلب مساعدة المترجم الشفوي ومساعدة قانونية مجانية من بداية إجراءات اللجوء.

إذا كنت تستوفي الشروط المنصوص في قانون اللجوء ، فيمكنك منح وضع اللاجئ أو وضع الحماية الفرعية. إذا تم رفض طلب اللجوء الخاص بك ، يحق لك تقديم رفع الشكوى. الموعد النهائي لتقديم هذا الشكوى هو ثمانية أيام في إجراء معجل و 15 يومًا في إجراء منتظم.

بمجرد تحديد وضع اللاجئ أو بمنحك وضع الحماية الفرعية ، تكون وزارة حقوق الإنسان واللاجئين مسؤولة عن رعاية حقوق واهتمامات اللاجئين في البوسنة والهرسك.

Feedback

How can we improve this website? Please feel free to give us feedback if there is any information you believe is missing or could be wise to have on this website.

(Your privacy will be respected and the confidentiality of your answers will be maintained)

Applying for asylum and related documentation

Bosnia and Herzegovina is party to the 1951 Refugee Convention relating to the Status of Refugees and its 1967 Protocol Relating to the Status of Refugees and the Government has the responsibility to process asylum claims and to decide whether somebody can be granted refugee status in Bosnia and Herzegovina.


Who is a refugee and what is asylum?

A refugee is someone who has been forced to flee his or her country of origin (or country of previous residence in case of statelessness) because he or she is in danger of suffering serious harm for reasons related to race, religion, nationality, political opinion, or membership in a particular social group or has fled war, torture, or inhumane and degrading treatment. The full definition of a refugee can be found in the 1951 Refugee Convention and the 1967 Protocol Relating to the Status of Refugees.

No longer able to depend on the protection of their own country, a refugee can solicit the protection of the country in which they find themselves – in this case, Bosnia and Herzegovina. This is also known as asylum. If this applies to you, you can apply for asylum with the authorities in Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Subsidiary protection is granted in case you are not eligible for refugee status, but you cannot return to your country of origin or habitual residence if there are serious reasons for believing that you would face a real risk of severe violation of human rights and freedoms, such as the death penalty or execution, torture, inhuman or degrading treatment or punishment, or severe and individual threat to your life or physical integrity due to indiscriminate violence in situations of international or national armed conflict.

The authorities in Bosnia and Herzegovina will examine your application and will make a decision in accordance with the law in Bosnia and Herzegovina. You can also apply for asylum on behalf of your spouse and your children under 18 years old, or your children older than 18 years of age who suffer from a mental or physical disability and are unable to submit an application on their own, if they are also in Bosnia and Herzegovina with you.

During the asylum procedure you have to stay in Bosnia and Herzegovina. If you leave without permission to another country while your asylum application is still pending in Bosnia and Herzegovina your asylum procedure in BiH will be terminated.


When and how do I apply for asylum in Bosnia and Herzegovina?

You can ask for asylum immediately at your first contact with the Border Police or with the Service for Foreigners’ Affairs. Applying for asylum in Bosnia and Herzegovina is a process that consists of a series of steps. You have a right to interpretation and free legal assistance at all stages of the asylum procedure.

Step 1: Expression of intent to seek asylum

Registration of your intent to seek asylum and issuance of an Attestation on Expressed Intent to Seek Asylum

You can ask for asylum immediately at your first contact with the Border Police or with the Service for Foreigners’ Affairs. If you initially express intent to seek asylum with the Border Police, they will refer you to the relevant unit of the Service for Foreigners’ Affairs. The Service for Foreigners’ Affairs will issue you with an Attestation of Expressed Intent to Seek Asylum’ (also known as the ‘white paper’), with a validity of up to 14 days. You should keep this document with you at all times. Currently, if you are in Sarajevo, you can only express intention to seek asylum and obtain the related attestation with the Service for Foreigners’ Affairs at the Ušivak Temporary Reception centre in Hadžići, near Sarajevo between 10:00 and 14:00 on weekdays – this is subject to change at short notice.

The Service for Foreigners’ Affairs will refer you, in case you are in need of accommodation and depending on available space, to one of the reception facilities in BiH.

N.B. Except for the Ušivak Temporary Reception Centre, please do not independently go to one of these facilities. You need referral from the SFA to be accommodated.

Asylum seekers may also choose to reside in private accommodation. If you choose to reside in private accommodation you must find a place of residence within the validity of the Attestation of Expressed Intent to Seek Asylum and then register the address with the Service for Foreigners’ Affairs within three days. In order to register a private address, the owner of the property must accompany you to the Service for Foreigners’ Affairs. After registering your address, the Service for Foreigners’ Affairs will issue you another document that proves your registered address (also known as the ‘white card’). In order to formally submit your asylum application, you must then submit the ‘white card’ of registered address to Sector for Asylum of the Ministry of Security as contact address for the first asylum registration interview (covered in point 2, below). Asylum lawyers from Vaša Prava (UNHCR’s free legal aid partner) can help you with this process, either at the closest Vaša Prava (UNHCR’s free legal aid partner) office or at UNHCR’s Information Centre.

You must then wait for the Sector for Asylum of the Ministry of Security to contact you, either at one of the aforementioned reception facilities or at your registered private address, to arrange for your asylum registration interview.

Step 2: First interview

Registration of your asylum application with the Asylum Sector of the Ministry of Security and issuance of an Asylum-Seeker’s Card (also known as the ‘yellow card’)

Following your expression of intent to seek asylum, a registration officer of the Sector for Asylum of the Ministry of Security will contact you, either at one of the aforementioned reception facilities or at your registered private address, for an appointment for the registration interview. The Sector for Asylum of tthe Ministry of Security will briefly ask you questions related to your asylum claim and fill in your asylum application form for formal submission. You are entitled to request presence of a legal representative, such as a Vaša Prava (UNHCR’s free legal aid partner) lawyer, at the time of the interview. If you are in possession of a travel document when you are registered, it will be temporarily confiscated by the Sector for Asylum of the Ministry of Security, pending a final decision on your application.

After the registration interview, the Sector for Asylum of the Ministry of Security will issue an Asylum-Seeker’s Card (the ‘yellow card’), normally within three days of the registration interview date, which is valid for three months. You should keep this document with you at all times. The Sector for Asylum of the Ministry of Security will contact you when it is ready. Registered asylum seekers have the right to reside in the country until a final decision on the asylum claim is made and have a number of rights and obligations, as described here.

Step 3: Second interview

Refugee status determination

The Sector for Asylum of the Ministry of Security will invite you for a second interview, this time with a refugee status determination officer, who will examine your case and decide on your application within a six-month period. In exceptional cases, this period can be extended up to 18 months. In particular cases, the Sector for Asylum of the Ministry of Security may reject the application in an accelerated procedure (within 30 days). You are entitled to stay in Bosnia and Herzegovina while a decision is made and you have the right to ask for an interpreter and free legal aid from the beginning of the asylum procedure.

If you meet the conditions under the Law on Asylum, you can be granted refugee status or subsidiary protection status. If your asylum application is rejected, you have the right to appeal. The deadline for filing this appeal is eight days in an accelerated procedure and 15 days in a regular procedure.

Once status as a refugee has been determined or you are granted subsidiary protection status, the Ministry for Human Rights and Refugees is responsible for taking care of the rights and concerns of refugees in Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Feedback

How can we improve this website? Please feel free to give us feedback if there is any information you believe is missing or could be wise to have on this website.

(Your privacy will be respected and the confidentiality of your answers will be maintained)