التعليم


التعليم الابتدائي والثانوي

وفقا للقانون الوطني التركي، يحق لجميع الأطفال في تركيا، بما في ذلك الأجانب (والمتقدمون لحماية دولية واللاجئون و لمن هم في ظل الحماية المؤقتة) الحصول على التعليم الابتدائي والثانوي مجانا.

تنص لائحة الحماية المؤقتة (22 تشرين الأول / أكتوبر 2014) على توفير مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات التعليمية لمن هم في ظل الحماية المؤقتة، بما في ذلك التعليم في مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة، والمدارس (الصفوف 1-12)، والتعليم العالي وبرامج التعليم غير الرسمية.

وزارة التربية الوطنية مسؤولة عن ضمان وإدارة حصول اللاجئين على التعليم في مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة والمدارس (ومراكز التعليم المؤقتة) وبرامج التعليم غير الرسمية (بما في ذلك دروس اللغة التركية ودورات تنمية المهارات التي تقدمها مراكز التعليم العام).

من المهم للأطفال الذهاب إلى المدرسة، بغض النظر عن المدة التي تتوقعون البقاء فيها في تركيا!
من المهم للأطفال الذهاب إلى المدرسة، بغض النظر عن المدة التي تتوقعون البقاء فيها في تركيا
مهما طال انتظارك في تركيا، فمن المهم لأطفالك الذهاب إلى المدرسة. حتى إذا كنت تأمل في إعادة توطينك في بلد آخر أو العودة إلى بلدك، من المهم أن تقوم أنت وعائلتك بالاستفادة من الوقت في تركيا لتطوير المهارات التي من شأنها أن تساعد أطفالك على الاندماج اجتماعيا وأكاديميا في نظام تعليمي جديد. وكلما طال الوقت الذي يمضيه أطفالك خارج المدرسة، كلما أصبح ذلك أكثر صعوبة.

بالإضافة إلى الفوائد التعليمية، فإن الذهاب الى المدرسة يساعد أطفالك على التغلب على آثار النزوح. يوفرالروتين المنتظم (عن طريق الذهاب إلى المدرسة أو دروس اللغة يوميا) الاستقرار للأطفال والشباب. إن الذهاب الى المدرسة يساعد على التركيز على المستقبل، و تجاوز احداث الماضي والظروف التي أدت بك وبعائلتك لطلب المساعدة في تركيا.

المدارس ومراكز التعليم المؤقتة في تركيا

يمكن للأطفال السوريين إما الالتحاق بالمدارس التركية أو بمراكز التعليم المؤقتة. و تعرف مراكز التعليم المؤقتة بشكل غير رسمي باسم "المدارس السورية". وأشارت وزارة التربية الوطنية إلى أنها ترغب في أن يلتحق جميع الأطفال السوريين بالمدارس التركية خلال السنوات الثلاث المقبلة.

اعتبارا من سبتمبر 2016، يجب تسجيل جميع الأطفال السوريين الذين يدخلون رياض الأطفال أو الصف الأول في المدارس التركية، وليس في مراكز التعليم المؤقتة. كما شجعت الوزارة الأطفال الذين يدخلون الصفين 5 و 9 على الالتحاق بالمدارس التركية. وفي عام 2017، ستطبق هذه السياسة في جميع المحافظات.

في مراكز التعليم المؤقتة، تقوم المنهاج على اساس المناهج الدراسية السورية، ويتم تدريس الدروس باللغة العربية من قبل معلمين سوريين متطوعين. تتضمن المنهاج دروسا تركية. وتخضع جميع المراكز التعليمية المؤقتة المعترف بها للتنسيق والإشراف من قبل وزارة التربية الوطنية التركية.

كيفية تسجيل أطفالك في مدرسة تركية أو في مراكز التعليم المؤقت.

التسجيل في المدارس التركية

يجب على أولياء الأمور التوجه إلى مديرية التعليم في المحافظة من اجل طلب تسجيل طفلهم في مدرسة تركية.

الوثائق التالية مطلوبة للتسجيل في اي مدرسة تركية:

  • رقم هوية الأجانب (ذات رقم 99)
  • التسجيل على نظام قاعدة البيانات MERNIS (السكان) معلومات عنوان السكن

إذا كان لديك أي وثائق تثبت سجل طفلك التعليمي سابقا، يجب أخذها إلى مديرية التعليم في المحافظة. ستقرر مديریة التعلیم في المحافظة (1) المرحلة التي سیتم وإدراج الطفل بھا بناء علی سجله التعلیمي السابق وقدراته وکذلك سنه و (2) المدرسة التي سیتم تسجیل الطفل فیھا.

إذا لم يكن لديك أي معلومات حول السجل التعليمي السابق لطفلك (أو إذا كانوا سيلتحقون بالمدرسة لأول مرة)، يمكن لمسؤولي التعليم إجراء مقابلة قصيرة أو اختبار كتابي للمساعدة في تحديد الصف الذي سيتم تسجيل طفلك فيه.

إذا كان لديك أي وثيقة اثبات لعنوان سكنك الحالي، قد يكون من المفيد تقديم هذه المعلومات لضمان وضع طفلك في أقرب مدرسة مع وجود اماكن متاحة فيها. يمكن الحصول على وثيقة تبين عنوان إقامتك مجانا من المختار.

ليس من الضروري أن يكون الطفل قادرا على التحدث باللغة التركية قبل الالتحاق بالمدرسة. لا يمكن حرمان الأطفال من الالتحاق بالمدرسة إذا لم يتمكنوا من التحدث باللغة التركية.

يمكن للأطفال أيضا حضور الدورات التركية التي تقدمها مراكز التعليم العام لتحسين مهاراتهم اللغوية، إما قبل الالتحاق بالمدارس أو أثناء التحاقهم بالمدارس.

التسجيل في مراكز التعليم المؤقت

قد تكون لإجراءات التسجيل في مراكز التعليم المؤقت معايير أقل بالمقارنة مع إجراءات التسجيل في المدارس التركية. من المستحسن الاتصال بمديریة التعلیم بالمحافظة من أجل معرفة الإجراءات التي یجب اتباعھا في المحافظة التي تعیش فیھا.


التعليم الجامعي

يمكن للشباب السوري التقدم بطلب للإتحاق بالجامعات التركية، بشرط استيفاء متطلبات اللغة والمتطلبات الأكاديمية. أعلن مجلس الوزراء أنه قد تم التنازل عن الرسوم الدراسية للطلاب السوريين للعام الدراسي 2016/2017 للجامعات الحكومية (وليس الجامعات الخاصة). و يبقى الطلاب بحاجة لتغطية تكاليف النقل المحلي والكتب ونفقات المعيشة.

يجب على خريجي المدارس الثانوية السورية الراغبين في الالتحاق بإحدى الجامعات التركية التأكد من أن لديهم ما يلي:

  • رقم هوية الأجانب الصادر من المديرية العامة لادارة الهجرة (ذات الرقم 99).
  • إثبات إتمام الصف الثاني عشر.
  • نتائج امتحانات الطلاب الأجانب (YOS) التي تديرها الجامعة التي ترغب في التسجيل بها.
  • إثبات أن إتقان لغة التدريس في الدورة التي سوف تسجل بها.

يمكن للطلاب الذين بدأوا دراستهم الجامعية في سوريا، ولكنهم لم يتمكنوا من إكمالها، ان يطلبوا من الجامعات الاعتراف بوحدات الدروس (الدورات) التي نجحوا بها. و يشير إلى الذكر أن قرار الاعتراف بالدورات التي تم اجتيازها في سوريا يتم من قبل كل جامعة، وقد يختلف من قسم إلى آخر.


الدراسة عن طريق الانترنت في تركيا

يمكن للطلاب السوريين الالتحاق بجامعة الأناضول، الجامعة التركية التي تدرس عن طريق الانترنت وعن بعد. الشهادات والدبلومات التي تمنحها جامعة الأناضول معترف بها في تركيا ودوليا.

كما يقدم عدد من المؤسسات الأخرى برامج عن طريق الانترنت (مثل جامعة الشعب، Coursera).

لا يعترف بالكثير من هذه البرامج كمؤهلات رسمية في تركيا ولكنها مفيدة في المساعدة على تحديث المعلومات ومساعدة الطلاب على الاستعداد للجامعة.


التدريب على المهارات والتعليم المهني

يمكن للسوريين التسجيل في المدارس المهنية التي تديرها وزارة التربية الوطنية. إجراءات ومتطلبات التسجيل هي نفس متطلبات المدارس الأخرى.

أيضا تقدم دورات التدريب على المهارات مجانا من قبل مراكز التعليم العام (Halk Eğitim Merkezi) وهي معتمدة من قبل وزارة التربية الوطنية. يطلب رقم هوية الأجانب ساري المفعول من أجل التسجيل في هذه الدورات.


تعلم اللغة التركية

تعلم اللغة التركية هي مهارة أساسية أثناء العيش في تركيا. سوف يساعد تعلم اللغة التركية على جعل الحياة اليومية والمهام الأساسية أسهل (التسوق، واستخدام وسائل النقل العام)، والمساعدة في بناء صداقات مع الآخرين الذين يعيشون في نفس المنطقة، والمساعدة في حالات الطوارئ (التواصل مع الأطباء أو الشرطة).

يتم تقديم دروس التركية من قبل مراكز التعليم العام (Halk Eğitim Merkezi) مجانا. يرجى التوجه إلى مركز التعليم العام المحلي للتسجيل في الفصل الدراسي. كما يمكن لشركاء المفوضية السامية لشؤون اللاجئين تقديم المزيد من المعلومات عن دورات اللغة المتاحة في مدينتك.


الدعم المالي للتعليم

هناك عدد من المنظمات التي تقدم المنح الدراسية للطلاب السوريين لدراسة التعليم العالي في تركيا. تشمل هذه المنظمات: YTB (رئاسة الأتراك في الخارج والمجتمعات ذات الصلة)، والمفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين – من خلال برنامج DAFI (صندوق ألبرت أينشتاين الألمانیة الأکادیمیة لمبادرة اللاجئين للمنح الدراسية) ، و المنظمات غير الحكومية (مثل SPARK).

المنح الدراسية التي تمنح من خلال HOPES ،YTB و DAFI تغطي تكاليف التعليم ودفع بدل شهري للطلاب من اجل الإقامة وتكاليف المعيشة.

يتم الإعلان عن معلومات طلبات المنح الدراسية سنويا من خلال مواقع المنظمات وصفحات وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية.

Feedback

How can we improve this website? Please feel free to give us feedback if there is any information you believe is missing or could be wise to have on this website.

(Your privacy will be respected and the confidentiality of your answers will be maintained)

Education


Primary and secondary education

According to Turkish national law, all children in Turkey, including foreigners (and international protection applicants, refugees and those under temporary protection) have the right to receive primary and secondary school education free of charge.

The Temporary Protection Regulation (22 October 2014) makes provisions for a wide range of educational services to be delivered to those under temporary protection, including early childhood education, schooling (Grades 1-12), higher education and non-formal education programmes

The Ministry of National Education (MoNE) is responsible for ensuring and managing refugees’ access to early childhood education, schools (and Temporary Education Centres) and non-formal education programmes (including Turkish language classes and skills development courses offered by Public Education Centres).

It is important for children to attend school, no matter how long you expect to stay in Turkey! Even if you hope to be resettled to another country or to go back to your country, it is important that you and your family use the time in Turkey to develop the skills that will help your children integrate socially and academically into a new education system. The longer your children are out of school, the more difficult this becomes.

In addition to the educational benefits, attending school will help your children heal from the effects of displacement. Having a regular routine (by going to school or language classes daily) provides children and youth with stability. Attending school also creates a focus on the future, rather than what happened in the past and the situations that led to you and your family seeking assistance in Turkey.

Schools and Temporary Education Centres (TECs) in Turkey

Syrian children can either enrol in Turkish schools or in Temporary Education Centres (TECs). TECs are also sometimes informally referred to as ‘Syrian schools’. The Ministry of National Education has indicated that they would like all Syrian children to be enrolled in Turkish schools within the next three years.

From September 2016 all Syrian children entering kindergarten (KG) or Grade 1 have to be enrolled in Turkish schools, and not in Temporary Education Centres. The Ministry also encouraged children entering Grades 5 and 9 to enrol in Turkish schools. In 2017, this policy will be applied in all provinces.

In Temporary Education Centres, the curriculum is based on the Syrian curriculum and lessons are taught in Arabic by Syrian volunteer teachers. The curriculum includes Turkish lessons. All recognized TECs are under the coordination and oversight of the Turkish Ministry of National Education.

How to enrol your children in a Turkish school or in a Temporary Education Centre

Enrolment in Turkish schools

Parents should approach the Provincial Education Directorate (PED) in order to request that their child be enrolled in a Turkish school.

The following documents are required to enrol in a Turkish school:

  • Foreigner’s identification number (99 number)
  • Registration on the MERNIS (Nufus) database system – residential address information

If you have any records of your child’s previous educational history, these should also be taken to the Provincial Education Directorate. The Provincial Education Directorate will decide (i) the grade into which the child will be placed, based on his/her previous educational history and abilities, as well as his/her age and (ii) the school where the child will be enrolled.

If you do not have any information on your child’s previous educational history (or if they are enrolling in school for the first time), education officials may conduct a short interview or written test to help decide the grade into which your child will be enrolled.

If you have any records of your current residential address, it may be useful to provide this information to ensure placement to the nearest school with available space. The document showing your residence address can be obtained from the mukhtar free of charge.

It is not necessary for a child to be able to speak Turkish before enrolling in a school. Children cannot be denied access to school if they are unable to speak Turkish.

Children can also attend Turkish courses offered by Public Education Centres to improve their language skills, either prior to school enrolment or while attending school.

Enrolment in TECs

Procedures for enrolment in TECs may be less standardized than procedures for enrolment in Turkish schools. It is advisable to contact the Provincial Education Directorate in order to find out what procedures should be followed in the city in which you live.


University education

Syrian youth may apply to attend Turkish universities, provided that they satisfy language and academic entry requirements. The Council of Ministers announced that tuition fees for Syrian students have been waived for the 2016/2017 academic year for state universities (not private universities). Students will still need to cover the costs of local transportation, books and living expenses.

Syrian high school graduates wishing to enrol in a Turkish university should ensure that they have the following:

  • Foreigner’s identification number issued by DGMM (99 number);
  • Proof of having completed Grade 12;
  • Results of the Foreign Students Examination (YOS) administered by the university in which you wish to enrol;
  • Proof that you are proficient in the language of instruction of the course in which you will enrol.

Students who started their university studies in Syria, but were not able to complete them, may ask universities to recognize the credits (courses) that they have passed. The decision whether to recognize courses passed in Syria is made by each university and may differ from one department to another.


Studying online in Turkey

Syrian students can enrol in Anadolu University, Turkey’s online and distance university. Degrees and diplomas awarded by Anadolu University are recognized in Turkey and internationally.

A number of other institutions also offer online programmes (e.g. University of the People, Coursera). Many of these programmes are not recognized as official qualifications in Turkey. These courses are useful in helping refresh knowledge and in helping students prepare for university.


Skills training and vocational education

Syrians may enrol in vocational schools operated by the Ministry of National Education. Enrolment procedures and requirements are the same as for other schools.

Skills training courses are also offered free of charge by Public Education Centres (Halk Eğitim Merkezi) and are certified by the Ministry of National Education. A valid foreigner’s identification number is required in order to register for these courses.


Turkish language learning

Learning Turkish is a basic survival skill while living in Turkey. Learning Turkish will help make daily life and basic tasks easier (shopping, using public transport), help build friendships with others living in the same area, and help in emergencies (communicating with doctors or police).

Turkish classes are offered by Public Education Centres (Halk Eğitim Merkezi) free of charge. Please approach your local Public Education Centre to register for a class. UNHCR partners can also provide more information on language courses available in your city.


Financial support for education

There are a number of organizations providing scholarships to Syrian students for higher education study in Turkey. These organizations include: YTB (the Presidency for Turks Abroad and Related Communities), UNHCR – through the DAFI scholarship programme, and NGOs (e.g. SPARK).

Scholarships awarded through YTB, HOPES and DAFI cover the costs of tuition and pay students a monthly allowance for accommodation and living expenses.

Scholarship applications information is announced annually through organizations’ websites and social media pages.

Feedback

How can we improve this website? Please feel free to give us feedback if there is any information you believe is missing or could be wise to have on this website.

(Your privacy will be respected and the confidentiality of your answers will be maintained)