Risks of Irregular Travel

Attention! All services and assistance of UNHCR and its partners are free of charge!

UNHCR understands that the economic crisis in Lebanon is negatively affecting refugee and Lebanese communities around the country and is aware of increased numbers of people attempting to leave Lebanon irregularly by sea in order to reach countries such as Italy, Cyprus and other countries in Europe.

UNHCR strongly advises against travelling irregularly by sea and through irregular routes in general due to the high risks involved. If you, your family member or someone you know is considering undertaking such a journey or is facing pressure to undertake a journey involuntarily, please contact UNHCR National Call Center at 📞 04726111 for counselling and information on the support available in Lebanon.

If you are aware of a boat or persons at sea in danger, you can contact the Lebanese emergency services at 📞112 or 📞999 and the Lebanese Joint Rescue Coordination Centre at 📞 01-629026 to report the incident. You are not obliged to disclose your personal information when reporting an emergency.

If you are in the European Union (EU) and wish to report a boat in distress, you can call 📞 112 to be connected with the relevant emergency services.


    Related Information

    ⬇️Watch this video to understand the risks of irregular journeys⬇️

    ⬇️Watch this short video to know about a man who lost everything at the hands of smugglers⬇️

    ⬇️Watch this video to raise your awareness about the risks of irregular sea journeys⬇️

    ⬇️Watch this video to raise your awareness about increased hardship after irregular journeys⬇️

    Please check here to see the key messages on the dangers of irregular onward movements from Lebanon.

مخاطر السفر غير المنتظم

يرجى الانتباه! إن جميع خدمات ومساعدات المفوضيّة السّامية للأمم المتّحدة لشؤون اللاجئين وشركائها هي مجانية!

تدرك المفوضيّة أن الأزمة الاقتصادية في لبنان تؤثر سلباً على مجتمعات اللاجئين واللبنانيين في جميع أنحاء البلاد، وتزايد أعداد الأفراد الذين يحاولون مغادرة لبنان بشكل غير منتظم عن طريق البحر للوصول إلى دول كإيطاليا وقبرص ودول أخرى في أوروبا.

تنصح المفوضيّة بشدة بعدم السفر الغير منتظم عن طريق البحر وعبر طرق غير منتظمة بشكل عام بسبب المخاطر الكبيرة التي تتضمنها. إذا كنتم أنتم أو أحد أفراد عائلتكم أو أحد من معارفكم تفكرون في القيام بهكذا رحلة أو تواجهون ضغوطاً للقيام بهكذا رحلة بشكل غير طوعي، فيرجى الاتصال بالمفوضيّة على الرقم 📞04726111 للحصول على المشورة والمعلومات حول الدعم المتاح في لبنان.

إذا كنتم تعلمون بوجود قارب أو أفراد في البحر في حالة خطرة، يمكنكم الاتصال بخدمات الطوارئ اللبنانية على الرقم 📞112 أو 999 وبالمركز اللبناني لتنسيق الإنقاذ المشترك على الرقم 01629026 📞 للإبلاغ عن الحادث. لستم ملزمين بالكشف عن معلوماتكم الشخصيّة عند الإبلاغ عن حالة طوارئ.

إذا كنتم  تقيمون داخل الإتحاد الأوروبي وترغبون في الإبلاغ عن قارب في خطر، يمكنكم الاتصال بالرقم 112 ليتمّ تحويلكم إلى خدمات الطوارئ ذات الصلة.


    معلومات ذات صلة

    ⬇️شاهد هذا الفيديو لفهم مخاطر الرحلات غير المنتظمة⬇️

    ⬇️شاهد هذا الفيديو القصير لتتعرف على رجل فقد كل شيء على أيدي المهربين⬇️

    ⬇️يرجى مشاهدة هذا الفيديو للتوعية حول الصعوبات بعد الرحلات الغير منتظمة⬇️

    ⬇️يرجى مشاهدة هذا الفيديو للتوعية حول مخاطر الرحلات البحرية الغير منتظمة⬇️

    يرجى الضغط هنا للاطلاع على الرسائل الرئيسية حول مخاطر السفر الغير المنتظّم من لبنان.