Help for refugees and asylum-seekers in Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan

Welcome to the ‘HELP’ website page of UNHCR, the UN Refugee Agency.  This page was created to provide useful information to individuals seeking support in any of the 5 countries in Central Asia: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.    

If you are seeking information from UNHCR in counties outside of those mentioned above, you can find it on the “HELP” pages of the requested countries, including the United StatesCanadaTurkeyAustralia, AfghanistanPakistan, Iran and others

Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan have national asylum procedures.  Therefore, all persons who are in these countries and are wishing to seek asylum shall approach relevant national authorities. In these countries UNHCR has NGO partners providing legal assistance, that can guide you through the national asylum procedure. 

For assistance and contacts, please choose the country in which you are located:

Kazakhstan 🇰🇿 | Kyrgyzstan 🇰🇬 | Turkmenistan 🇹🇲 | Tajikistan 🇹🇯 | Uzbekistan 🇺🇿

If you are from Afghanistan, you can find more information on this page.

Related information

>> Select another country on our Help page