Our work in other countries

The South Africa Multi-Country Office (SAMCO), based in South Africa, Pretoria, covers 9 countries: South Africa, Lesotho, Eswatini, Comoros, Madagascar, Seychelles, Mauritius, Namibia, and Botswana.

For refugees and asylum seekers requiring more information on services rendered by UNHCR and its partners in other countries covered by SAMCO outside South Africa, please contact the UNHCR partners based in these countries by following the links provided or use the following contact details:


For legal advice, please contact Legal Assistance Centre Namibia (LAC) on +264 61 223 356

For social service-related queries, please contact Society for Family Health (SFH) on +264 61 440 620


The Help site for Botswana is under construction and will be launched imminently. In the meantime, for any queries, please contact Skillshare International Botswana on +267 395 2284/ +267 297 7414 (Dukwi)


For social services, please contact Skillshare Lesotho on +266 22 314 202


For queries related to refugee integration, social services and livelihood support, please contact World Vision Eswatini (WV) on +268 7621 3269/ +268 2422 0847


For registration of new arrivals and submission of asylum application files to UNHCR SAMCO, social services, medical referrals, promotion of access for children to schools and vocational training opportunities, please contact  Counseil de Developpement D’Andohatapenaka (CDA) on +261 20 22 273 07.

For legal assistance for stateless persons only, please contact Focus Development Association (FDA) on +261 34 06 505 74


For social services, please contact CARITAS Ile Maurice on +230 212 3405

Click Here to Get Help!

On this website, you can find information about:

This website will be constantly updated.