التسجيل وتحديد وضع اللاجئ مع المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين

المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين سوف تنهي عملية التسجيل في تركيا في 10 سبتمبر 2018

المديرية العامة للإدارة الهجرة (DGMM)،باعتبارها السلطة الوطنية التي يعهد بها قانون الأجانب والحماية الدولية، هي المسؤولة عن تسجيل ومعالجة طلبات الحماية الدولية. قدمت  المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين الدعم لـ المديرية العامة للإدارة الهجرة خلال عملية تشكيلها، بما في ذلك تسجيل المتقدمين للحماية الدولية وعمليات الإحالة. هذا لإعطاء إشعار بأنه اعتبارًا من 10 سبتمبر 2018، ستتوقف المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين عن تسجيل الأجانب الراغبين في طلب الحماية الدولية في تركيا.

عملاً بالقانون الخاص بالأجانب والحماية الدولية، على الأجانب الذين يرغبون في التقدم بطلب للحصول على الحماية الدولية في تركيا التوجه إلى المديريات الإقليمية لإدارة الهجرة (PDMM) في المدن عند دخول البلاد. سوف تبدأ  وتجري المديريات الإقليمية لإدارة الهجرة التسجيل والمعالجة الإضافية لطلبات الحماية الدولية المقدمة من الأفراد.

وستواصل مفوضية الأمم المتحدة السامية لشؤون اللاجئين أنشطتها المتعلقة بالحماية، بما في ذلك تقديم خدمات المشورة، إلى اللاجئين وطالبي اللجوء في تركيا. إذا كانت لديك احتياجات حماية أو كنت في حاجة إلى مشورة حول الإجراءات أو حول حقوقك والتزاماتك في تركيا ، فيمكنك الاتصال بمفوضية الأمم المتحدة السامية لشؤون اللاجئين والمنظمات الشريكة لها. ستستمر مفوضية الأمم المتحدة السامية لشؤون اللاجئين في الوصول إلى المتقدمين بطلبات الحماية الدولية، وبموافقة مقدم الطلب، على المعلومات المتعلقة بطلب الحماية الدولية التي يقدمها الفرد.

في هذا السياق:

1) مقدموا طلبات الحماية الدولية المسجلين مسبقا والذين أحالتهم المفوضية إلى المدن:

  • يتعين عليك الاقتراب من المديريات الإقليمية لإدارة الهجرة لطلب الحماية الدولية، كما هو مذكور في خطاب الإحالة الذي قدمته لك المفوضية.
  • ستواصل المفوضية وشركاؤها تقديم خدمات الحماية، بما في ذلك تقديم المشورة، للمتقدمين بالحماية الدولية أو لأصحاب الحالات في تركيا. إذا كانت لديك احتياجات حماية، أو كنت في حاجة إلى مشورة ، يمكنك الاتصال بمفوضية الأمم المتحدة السامية لشؤون اللاجئين والمنظمات الشريكة لها.
  • ﺳﺘﺴﺘﻤﺮ ﻣﻔﻮﺿﻴﺔ اﻷﻣﻢ اﻟﻤﺘﺤﺪة السامية ﻟﺸﺆون اﻟﻼﺟﺌﻴﻦ ﻓﻲ اﻟوﺼﻮل إلى ﻣﻘﺪﻣﻲ ﻃﻠﺒﺎت اﻟﺤﻤﺎﻳﺔ الدولية، وﺑﻨﺎءً ﻋﻠﻰ ﻣﻮاﻓﻘﺔ ﻣﻘﺪم اﻟﻄﻠﺐ، ﻋﻠﻰ اﻟﻤﻌﻠﻮﻣﺎت اﻟﻤﺘﻌﻠﻘﺔ ﺑﻄﻠﺐ اﻟﺤﻤﺎﻳﺔ اﻟﺪوﻟﻲ اﻟﺬي ﻳﻘﺪﻣﻪ اﻟﻔﺮد.

2) الأشخاص الذين وصلوا مؤخراً إلى تركيا والذين لم يتم تسجيلهم بعد من قبل المديريات الإقليمية لإدارة الهجرة:

  • يرجى الذهاب إلى المديريات الإقليمية لإدارة الهجرة عند وصولك إلى تركيا والتقدم بطلب التسجيل في أقرب وقت ممكن.
  • ليست هناك حاجة للحصول على خطاب إحالة من المفوضية في أنقرة من أجل تقديم طلب الحماية الدولية في المديريات الإقليمية لإدارة الهجرة. يمكنك الذهاب إلى المديريات الإقليمية لإدارة الهجرة في موقعك.
  • إن إكمال تسجيلك مع المديريات الإقليمية لإدارة الهجرة سيضفي الشرعية على إقامتك في تركيا. سيتم لك إصدار بطاقة هوية تحمل رقم الهوية الخاص بالأجانب، والذي سيتيح لك الوصول إلى الحقوق والخدمات وفقًا للتشريعات التركية.
  • طلبات الحماية الدولية تستقبل من قبل 81 مقاطعة بينما لا يُسمح بالإقامة الدائمة في بعض المدن بموجب التشريع. إذا تقدمت بطلب إلى إحدى المقاطعات التي لا يُسمح فيها بالإقامة، فستتم إحالتك إلى مقاطعة يتم فيها تنظيم الإقامة طويلة الأجل – وتظهر هذه المحافظات باللون الأخضر على الخريطة.
  • ستحدد المديريات الإقليمية لإدارة الهجرة ومكاتب الحماية احتياجاتك من نقاط الضعف والحماية. إذا كان لديك أي احتياجات خاصة، يرجى إبلاغ المحاور في المديريات الإقليمية لإدارة الهجرة. استنادًا إلى تقييم، قد يتم منح الأولوية لطلبك.
  • ستواصل المفوضية وشركاؤها توفير خدمات الحماية، بما في ذلك تقديم المشورة،إلى طالبي الحماية الدولية و اللاجئين في تركيا. إذا كانت لديك احتياجات حماية أو كنت في حاجة إلى مشورة، يمكنك الاتصال بمفوضية الأمم المتحدة السامية لشؤون اللاجئين والمنظمات الشريكة لها.
  • ستستمر المفوضية في الوصول إلى المتقدمين بطلبات الحماية الدولية، وبموافقة مقدم الطلب، على المعلومات المتعلقة بطلب الحماية الدولية التي يقدمها الفرد.

تم الإشارة إلى المناطق التي يمكنك الإقامة فيها في تركيا باللون الأخضر:

 

إذا احتجت إلى أي معلومات إضافية متعلقة بالتسجيل مع السلطات التركية، فيمكنك الاتصال بـ المديرية العامة للإدارة الهجرة والمفوضية عبر الخطوط الساخنة التالية:

157  YIMER (مركز اتصالات المديرية العامة للإدارة الهجرة للآجانب)
68 48 444 خط الاستشارات للمفوضية العليا لشؤون اللاجئين

يمكنك تنزيل هذه المعلومات على نموذج نشرة من هنا.

إجراءات تحديد وضع اللاجئ في المفوضية

تتضمن عملية تحديد وضع اللاجئين التي تجريها المفوضية جمع المعلومات و مراجعة طلبات الحصول على صفة اللاجئ بهدف تحديد ما إذا كان الأفراد المعنيون مؤهلين ليكونوا “لاجئين” – أي ما إذا كانت حالتهم تستوفي المعايير المحددة في تعريف اللاجئ الساري بموجب نظام المفوضية لعام 1950 والمادة 1 (A) من اتفاقية عام 1951 المتعلقة بوضع اللاجئين. في تركيا، تقوم مفوضية الأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين بمهام تحديد وضع اللاجئ في إطار قانونها، بالتوازي وبالتنسيق مع الإجراءات التي تتخذها السلطات التركية.

لماذا تتم مقابلتي من طرف المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين للحصول على صفة اللاجئ؟

اعطاء صفة اللاجئ لهؤلاء الأفراد الذين يستوفون تعريف اللاجئ هو جزء أساسي من وظيفة المفوضية في مجال الحماية. تحدد المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين وضع اللاجئ لتكون قادرة على حماية ومساعدة الأفراد الذين يستوفون تعريف اللاجئين بأكثر الوسائل والموارد ملاءمة وفعالية. يشمل ذلك تزويدهم بحل دائم – أي الاندماج في البلد المضيف, إعادة التوطين, أو العودة الطوعية إلى الوطن.

ماذا تعني مقابلة تحديد وضع اللاجئ مع المفوضية؟

يتم تحديد وضع  اللاجئ من خلال مقابلة فردية. هذه المقابلة مع المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين هي الطريقة التي يثبت بها ملتمس اللجوء طلبه بشكل مفصل من خلال شرح سبب هروبه من البلد الأصلي وما يخشى منه عند عودته والذي يسمح للمفوضية باتخاذ قرار بخصوص طلبه. يطرح الموظف المختص الذي يجري المقابلة أسئلة على طالب اللجوء للحصول على معلومات عن الأسباب التي جعلته يغادر البلد الأصلي.

كيف يتم إجراء مقابلة تحديد وضع اللاجئ؟

يتم إجراء مقابلة تحديد وضع اللاجئ بشكل فردي مع كل طالب لجوء، ويعني ذلك المقدم الرئيسي لصفة اللاجئ  وكل فرد من أفراد الأسرة البالغين أو التابعين المشمولين في نفس القضية / الملف. تجري المقابلة بمساعدة مترجم باللغة التي يفضلها طالب اللجوء، الذي يطلب منه تأكيد استيعابه الفعلي للمترجم أثناء المقابلة. يمكن لطالب اللجوء أيضا أن يعبر عن تفضيله لجنس القائم بالمقابلة. يتم تسجيل المحتوى المفصل للمقابلة، مع جميع الأسئلة التي يطرحها الموظف المختص والإجابات المقدمة من طالب اللجوء،  بشكل إلكتروني من قبل الموظف الذي يأخذ ملاحظات خلال المقابلة. ويتم إبلاغ طالب اللجوء بإمكانية التسجيل الصوتي والموافقة عليه.

يبقى المحتوى الكامل لمقابلة تحديد وضع اللاجئ سريا تماما، ويتم إعلام طالب اللجوء حوله في بداية المقابلة. يطلب الموظف المختص من طالب اللجوء التعاون وإخبار الحقيقة، من أجل تسهيل عملية سلسة وقرار عادل. يذكر طالب اللجوء بأن مقابلة تحديد وضع اللاجئ وعمليات صنع القرار في المفوضية هو مجاني, و يتم إبلاغه بتفاصيل طرق التواصل للإبلاغ عن الغش والفساد.

تتحقق المفوضية من طلبات ملتمس اللجوء، شريطة أن يتم استلامها في الوقت المناسب، وأن يصطحب إلى مقابلة تحديد وضع اللاجئ ممثل قانوني أو طرف ثالث مخولا من قبل المفوضية للمشاركة وفقا للمعايير الإجرائية في إطار عمل المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين وتمشيا مع المتطلبات الإجرائية التي وضعها المكتب. يجب أن يكون هناك توقيع من طالب اللجوء من أجل الحصول على إذن بالعمل كممثل قانوني. يمكن للمفوضية أن تقدم نموذجا لهذا الغرض. يمكن للممثل القانوني المؤهل الذي عينه طالب اللجوء والمعتمد لدى المفوضية أن يقدم، نيابة عن ملتمس اللجوء، تسليم و مشاركة الوثائق، الالتماسات والتحديثات، و التي تقوم المفوضية بمتابعتها عند الضرورة.

ما هي الخطوات التي تتضمنها مقابلة تحديد وضع اللاجئ؟

تتضمن الخطوة الأولى من مقابلة تحديد وضع اللاجئ التأكد من قدرة ملتمس اللجوء على المقابلة، وتقديم المشورة بشأن الحقوق والواجبات والإجراءات المذكورة أعلاه، ويطلب من طالب اللجوء إثبات البيانات الحيوية وغيرها من المعلومات الشخصية ذات الصلة باختصار، كما في مقابلة التسجيل. يذكر طالب اللجوء بتقديم أي وثيقة هوية أو سفر أو وثائق أخرى ذات صلة قد يرغب في تسليمها. علاوة على ذلك، يطلب الموظف المختص من طالب اللجوء بأن يمتثل بالالتزامات التي ينص عليها القانون الوطني للأشخاص الذين يتقدمون بطلب الحماية الدولية في تركيا.

ثم يوجه الموظف المختص طالب اللجوء لتوضيح الأسباب التي دفعته إلى ترك البلد الأصلي؛ و سياقه وخلفيته الاجتماعية والأسرية والتعليمية والمهنية ؛ وتفاصيل رحلته حسب ما يراه مناسبا. يمكن للموظف أن يطلب أية معلومات أخرى بشأن ما يمكن أن يحدث لطالب اللجوء لدى عودته إلى بلده الأصلي ولماذا.

تنتهي المقابلة عادة بطلبات لتأكيد أو توضيح البيانات التي أدلي بها أثناء المقابلة وبدعوة نهائية من الموظف المختص إلى طالب اللجوء لتبادل أي معلومات أو أسئلة أخرى.

البقاء على تواصل مع المفوضية

يرجى التأكد من أن المفوضية وشركائها لديهم رقم هاتف الاتصال الخاص بك والعنوان المحدث. يمكنك تحديث تفاصيل الاتصال الخاصة بك على الانترنت http://results.unhcr.org.tr. على هذا الموقع، يمكنك الوصول إلى قائمة التحديث بالنقر على زر التحديث. سوف يسمح لك بتحديث رقم الهاتف والعنوان ورقم الهوية الأجنبية. هذا يعني أنه يمكن الوصول إليك بسهولة عن طريق المعلومات المتعلقة بقضيتك ووضعك في البلد.

***ملاحظة هامة***

جميع الخدمات التي تقدمها المفوضية وشركاؤها مجانية. لا تدفع أي مبلغ لأي شخص في المفوضية لتحديد وضع اللاجئ وغيرها من الخدمات. إذا طلب منك أن تدفع مقابل أي خدمات أو تشك في أنك عرضة للغش، يرجى إبلاغ المفوضية على الفور. تعرف على المزيد حول كيفية تقديم شكوى بشأن الاحتيال.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يرجى العلم بأنه إذا كنت بحاجة لمزيد من المعلومات والمشورة حول إجراءات المفوضية، يمكنك الاتصال مباشرة على المفوضية وشركائها.

 


معلومات ذات صلة

التسجيل مع السلطات التركية
المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين في تركيا
إعادة التوطين

Registration and RSD with UNHCR

UNITED NATIONS HIGH COMMISSIONER FOR REFUGEES (UNHCR) WILL END REGISTRATION PROCESS IN TURKEY ON 10 SEPTEMBER 2018

The Directorate General of Migration Management (DGMM), as the national authority entrusted by the Law on Foreigners and International Protection, is responsible for registering and processing international protection applications. UNHCR has provided support to DGMM during its formation process, including registration of international protection applicants and referral processes. This is to give notice that as of 10 September 2018, UNHCR will stop registering foreigners wishing to apply for international protection in Turkey.

Pursuant to the Law on Foreigners and International Protection, foreigners who would like to apply for international protection in Turkey shall approach the Provincial Directorates of Migration Management (PDMM) in the cities upon entry to the country. PDMMs will initiate and undertake registration and further processing of the international protection applications lodged by individuals.

UNHCR will continue its protection activities, including delivery of counselling services, to refugees and asylum-seekers in Turkey. If you have protection needs or are in need of counselling about the procedures or about your rights and obligations in Turkey, you can approach UNHCR and its partner organizations. UNHCR will continue to have access to international protection applicants and, subject to the consent of the applicant, to the information concerning the international protection application lodged by the individual.

In this context:

1) International protection applicants who are already registered and referred to cities by UNHCR:

  • You need to approach the PDMM to apply for international protection, as mentioned in the referral letter given to you by UNHCR.
  • UNHCR and its partners will continue to provide protection services, including counselling, to international protection applicants or status holders in Turkey. If you have protection needs, or are in need of counselling, you can approach UNHCR and its partner organizations.
  • UNHCR will continue to have access to international protection applicants and, subject to the consent of the applicant, to the information concerning the international protection application lodged by the individual.

2) Persons who have recently arrived in Turkey and who have not yet been registered by PDMM:

  • Please approach the PDMM upon your arrival in Turkey and apply for registration as soon as possible.
  • There is no need to obtain a referral letter from UNHCR in Ankara in order to lodge your application for international protection at the PDMM. You can approach the PDMM at your location.
  • Having your registration completed with the PDMM will legalize your stay in Turkey. You will be issued an ID card with a Foreigners’ ID number, which will give you access to the rights and services as per the Turkish legislation.
  • International protection applications are received by 81 provinces while permanent stay in some cities are not allowed under the legislation. If you apply to one of the provinces where residence is not allowed, you will be referred to a province where longer-term residence is regulated – these provinces are shown in green on the map.
  • PDMM and the protection desks will identify your protection needs and vulnerabilities. If you have any special needs, please inform the interviewer at the PDMM. Based on an assessment, your application may be prioritized.
  • UNHCR and its partners will continue to provide protection services, including counselling, to international protection applicants or status holders in Turkey. If you have protection needs or are in need of counselling, you can approach UNHCR and its partner organizations.
  • UNHCR will continue to have access to international protection applicants and, subject to the consent of the applicant, to the information concerning the international protection application lodged by the individual.

The provinces where you can reside in Turkey are indicated in green:

Should you require any further information related to your registration with the Turkish authorities, you may contact DGMM and UNHCR via the following hotlines:

157 – YIMER (DGMM Communication Center for Foreigners)
444 48 68 – UNHCR Counselling Line

You can download this information as a leaflet here.

Refugee Status Determination procedures with UNHCR

The Refugee Status Determination (RSD) process conducted by UNHCR involves collecting information and examining applications for refugee status with a view to determining whether the concerned individuals qualify as ‘refugees’ – that is, whether their situation meets the criteria specified in the applicable refugee definition under the 1950 UNHCR Statute and Article 1 (A) of the 1951 Convention Relating to the Status of Refugees.

In Turkey, RSD is conducted by UNHCR under its mandate, in parallel and in coordination with the procedure carried out by the Turkish authorities.

Why am I being interviewed by UNHCR for refugee status?

Recognizing the refugee status of those individuals who meet the refugee definition is a core part of UNHCR’s protection function. UNHCR conducts RSD to be able to protect and assist individuals who meet the refugee definition with the most appropriate and effective instruments and resources. This includes providing them with a durable solution – that is integration in the host country, resettlement, or voluntary repatriation.

What does an RSD interview with UNHCR mean?

Refugee status is determined through an individual RSD interview. This interview with UNHCR is the way through which an asylum-seeker substantiates his/her application in detail by personally explaining what caused his/her flight from the home country and what he/she fears upon return, and thus allows UNHCR to make a decision on his/her claim. The eligibility officer conducting the interview poses questions to the asylum-seeker in order to obtain his/her account of the reasons that made him/her leave the country of origin.

How is an RSD interview conducted?

An RSD interview is conducted individually with each asylum-seeker, meaning the principal refugee status applicant and each adult family member or dependent included in the same case/file. The interview is conducted with the assistance of an interpreter in the language preferred by the asylum-seeker, who is asked to confirm his/her actual comprehension during the interview. The asylum-seeker can also express his/her preference as to the sex of the interviewer. The detailed content of the interview, with all the questions asked by the eligibility officer and the answers provided by the asylum-seeker, are recorded in electronic format by the eligibility officer who takes notes during the interview. The asylum-seeker is informed of possible audio-recording and his/her consent is taken.

The whole content of the RSD interview remains strictly confidential, and the asylum-seeker is counselled about it at the beginning of the interview. The eligibility officer asks the asylum-seeker to cooperate and tell the truth, in order to facilitate a smooth process and a fair decision. The asylum-seeker is reminded that the RSD interview and decision-making processes of UNHCR are free of charge and informed of the contact details to report fraud and corruption.

UNHCR examines eventual requests from the asylum-seeker, provided that they are received in a timely manner, to be accompanied to the RSD interview by a legal representative or a third party, whose participation may be authorized by UNHCR in accordance with the Procedural Standards for RSD under UNHCR’s mandate and in adherence to the procedural requirements established by the Office. For the authorization to act as a legal representative, the signature of the asylum-seeker is required. UNHCR can provide a form for such purpose. The qualified legal representative appointed by the asylum-seeker and accredited by UNHCR can, on behalf of the asylum-seeker, make submissions, share documents, petitions and updates, on which UNHCR follows-up as deemed necessary.

Which steps does an RSD interview include?

The first step of a RSD interview normally includes the verification of the asylum-seeker’s fitness for the interview, a counselling on the above-mentioned rights, duties and procedures, and a request to the asylum-seeker to briefly confirm bio-data and other relevant personal information, as already shared at Registration. The asylum-seeker is reminded to provide any relevant identity, travel, or other documents which he/she may have and wish to show. Furthermore, the eligibility officer asks the asylum-seeker about his/her fulfillment of the obligations established by the national law for persons applying for international protection in Turkey.

Then the asylum-seeker is guided by the eligibility officer to illustrate the reasons why he/she left the home country; his/her social, family, educational and occupational context and background; and the details of his/her flight as deemed relevant. The officer may request any other information in respect of what may happen to the asylum-seeker upon return to the home country and why.

The interview normally ends with requests to confirm or clarify the statements made during the interview and with a final invitation by the eligibility officer to share any other information or question as wished by the asylum-seeker.

Keeping in touch with UNHCR

Please ensure that UNHCR and its partners have your up-to-date contact phone number and address. You can update your contact details online at http://results.unhcr.org.tr. On this website, you can access the update menu by clicking the update button. This will allow you to update your phone number, address and foreigner’s ID number. This means that you can be easily reached provided with information pertaining to your case and status in the country.

***Important notice***

All services provided by UNHCR and its partners are free of charge. Do not pay anyone for UNHCR RSD and other services. If you are asked to pay for any services or suspect that you are subject to fraud, please inform UNHCR immediately. Find out more about how to complain about fraud.

Additionally, please also be aware that should you require further information and advice about UNHCR procedures, you can directly get in touch with UNHCR and its partners.

 


Related information

Registration with the Turkish authorities
About UNHCR in Turkey
Resettlement