نظرة عامة عن البلد

جمهورية قبرص

في لمحة

السكان: تقريبا. 1.2 مليون (تموز 2017)

العاصمة: نيقوسيا

المساحة: 9،251 كيلومتر مربع (3،572 ميل مربع)

اللغات الرئيسية: اليونانية والتركية

الديانات الرئيسية: المسيحية والإسلام

العمر المتوقع: 78 سنة (رجال) ، 82 سنة (نساء)

الوحدة النقدية: اليورو منذ 1 يناير 2008

الصادرات الرئيسية: الملابس والبطاطا والسجائر والأدوية

نصيب الفرد من الدخل القومي الإجمالي: 787 27 دولاراً (جنوباً) ؛ 16158 دولارا (شمالا) (2015)

نطاق الإنترنت: .cy

رمز الاتصال الدولي: 00357

معدل النمو السكاني: 89 ٪

معدل البطالة: 5 ٪ (يوروستات ، مارس 2017)

معدل الهجرة الصافية: 8.7 مهاجر / 1000 نسمة

تم تقسيم قبرص منذ عام 1974 مع السكان القبارصة اليونانيين الذين يعيشون في جنوب الجزيرة ، والسكان القبارصة الأتراك في الجزء الشمالي من الجزيرة ، وقوات حفظ السلام التابعة للأمم المتحدة التي تحتفظ بالمنطقة العازلة


الحكومة والإدارة

رئيس الدولة هو الرئيس الذي يتم انتخابه من قبل الشعب لفترة ولاية مدتها خمس سنوات. تمارس السلطة التنفيذية من خلال مجلس وزراء يضم 11 عضواً يعينهم الرئيس. مجلس النواب هو الجهاز التشريعي للجمهورية وينتخب أيضا لمدة خمس سنوات. يعتمد النظام الانتخابي على التمثيل النسبي للهيكل المتعدد الأحزاب. وهذا يعني أن النظام الانتخابي يمثل كل حزب سياسي بما يتناسب مع عدد الأصوات التي يتلقاها


السكان والدين

مجموع السكان في الجزيرة حوالي 1.2 مليون نسمة. غالبية القبارصة اليونانيين هم من الروم الأرثوذكس. المجتمع القبرصي التركي يتبع الإسلام. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يشكل الأرمن القبرصي والمارونيون واللاتينيون أقليات لغوية ودينية. وعلاوة على ذلك ، فإن حوالي خُمس السكان يتألفون من مجموعات متنوعة من الرعايا الأجانب الذين يعيشون في قبرص


حضارة

ثقافة قبرص تتكون من العديد من التأثيرات بسبب تاريخها الثري والمتنوع. أساسا شهدت الجزيرة تنمية اقتصادية سريعة في غضون بضعة عقود. كجزيرة متوسطية ، فهي وجهة سياحية شهيرة ، وتقدم مزيجا من التجارب الثقافية التقليدية والحديثة

وعلى الرغم من بعض الاختلافات ، بما في ذلك اللغة والدين ، فإن القبارصة اليونانيين والقبارصة الأتراك لديهم العديد من القواسم المشتركة الثقافية والطبية بل واللغوية

يتلقى القبارصة تعليمًا عاليًا في الجامعات المحلية والدولية ، وعلى الرغم من أن الجزيرة تتمتع بالعديد من التأثيرات الثقافية التاريخية ، إلا أن نمط الحياة الحديث هو مزيج من العناصر الغربية والمتوسطية

تميل وحدة الأسرة إلى أن تظل مركزًا قويًا في المجتمع ، بينما تتضمن عملية التحديث زيادة الفرص للنساء في مكان العمل ، وتحولًا اقتصاديًا بعيدًا عن الزراعة نحو الخدمات والسياحة ، وتركيزًا قويًا على التعليم ، ومشهد ثقافي متنامي مدعوم من قبل الجامعات والمتاحف والمنظمات الثقافية المستقلة والبرامج الممولة

يزداد عدد سكان قبرص تنوعا مع مختلف الأقليات من جميع أنحاء العالم الموجودة في الجزيرة ، وحرية التعبير والممارسات الدينية المسموح بها ، ومجموعة متنوعة واسعة من الأطعمة التي يتم إنتاجها واستيرادها من جميع أنحاء العالم. يمكن أن يساعدك تعلم اللغة في التعرف على البلد بسهولة أكبر ، وأن يصبح أكثر تكاملاً في المجتمع


لغة

اللغات الرسمية في قبرص هي اليونانية والتركية. اليونانية هي اللغة الرئيسية المستخدمة في جمهورية قبرص التي تسيطر عليها الحكومة. اللغة التركية هي اللغة الرئيسية في شمال الجزيرة.

تعكس اللهجة القبرصية اليونانية تأثيرات متعددة الثقافات في قبرص على مر القرون. على الرغم من أن اللهجة اليونانية ، وتضم بعض الكلمات من اليونانية القديمة ، فقد تم إثرائها بالعديد من الكلمات المستعارة من العربية والتركية والإيطالية والإنجليزية

معظم الناس في قبرص يتحدثون على الأقل بعض الإنجليزية ، والتي تستخدم على نطاق واسع في جميع أنحاء الجزيرة. ومع ذلك ، سوف تعلم اليونانية تساعدك على التواصل ودمج نفسك وعائلتك بشكل أفضل في العيش في قبرص

جرب مواقع الويب هذه للحصول على بعض الكلمات والعبارات المفيدة لتبدأ بها:


مناخ

تتمتع قبرص بمناخ شبه استوائي بموسم صيف حار وجاف. يمتد الطقس الدافئ من منتصف مايو إلى منتصف أكتوبر. شهري يوليو وأغسطس هما الأشهر الأكثر حرارة ، ويمكن أن تتجاوز درجات الحرارة 40 درجة مئوية ، خاصةً في المناطق الداخلية. الشتاء من نوفمبر إلى فبراير. في شهر مارس ، يمكن أن يكون الجو ممطرًا وباردًا ولكنه معتدل بشكل معتدل

يمكنك قراءة المزيد عن مناخ قبرص هنا


اقتصاد

حصلت قبرص على استقلالها عن بريطانيا في عام 1960 ، وأصبحت دولة عضو في الاتحاد الأوروبي في عام 2004 ، واعتمدت اليورو كعملة وطنية في عام 2008. في عام 2011 أدرجها صندوق النقد الدولي كواحد من الاقتصادات المتقدمة 31 في العالم

بعد الانخفاض في الركود والأزمة المالية لعام 2013 ، طبقت قبرص تدابير تقشف صارمة لإعادة هيكلة اقتصادها وتنويعه

منذ الأزمة ، كان الاقتصاد يظهر النمو والتحسن. المجالات الرئيسية للنشاط الاقتصادي في قبرص هي: صناعة الخدمات المالية والتجارية ، والخدمات المهنية ، والنقل البحري والقطاع البحري ، والعقارات ، والسياحة ، والزراعة والتصنيع ، والطموحات لتصبح محور الطاقة في المنطقة.


وقت

تعمل قبرص بتوقيت شرق أوروبا، وهو ما قبل ساعتين من توقيت غرينيتش. في الربيع، يتم وضع الساعات ساعة واحدة الى التوقيت الصيفي لأوروبا الشرقية، وفي الخريف يعود الى توقيت شرق أوروبا.


عملة

اعتمدت جمهورية قبرص اليورو في عام 2008 ، ليحل محل الجنيه القبرصي

Feedback

How can we improve this website? Please feel free to give us feedback if there is any information you believe is missing or could be wise to have on this website.

(Your privacy will be respected and the confidentiality of your answers will be maintained)

Country Overview

The Republic of Cyprus

At a glance

  • Population:  Approx. 1.2 million (est. July 2017)
  • Capital: Nicosia
  • Area: 9,251 sq km (3,572 sq miles)
  • Major languages: Greek, Turkish
  • Major religions: Christianity, Islam
  • Life expectancy: 78 years (men), 82 years (women)
  • Monetary unit: Euro since 1 January 2008
  • Main exports: Clothing, potatoes, cigarettes, pharmaceuticals
  • GNI per capita: US$27,788 (south); US$16,158 (north) (2015)
  • Internet domain: .cy
  • International dialling code: +357
  • Population Growth Rate: 89%
  • Unemployment rate: 5% (Eurostat, March 2017)
  • Net Migration rate: 8.7 migrant(s)/1,000 population

Cyprus has been divided since 1974 with the Greek Cypriot population living in the south of the island, the Turkish Cypriot population in the northern part of the island, and UN Peacekeepers maintaining the Buffer Zone.

Government and administration

The Head of State is the President who is elected by the people for a five-year term in office. Executive power is exercised through an 11-member Council of Ministers appointed by the President. The House of Representatives is the legislative organ of the Republic and is also elected for a five-year term. The electoral system is based on proportional representation of the multi-party structure. This means that the electoral system represents each political party in proportion to the number of votes they receive.

Population and religion

The total population on the island is around 1.2 million. The majority Greek Cypriot population are Greek Orthodox; the Turkish Cypriot community follows Islam. In addition the Cypriot Armenians, Maronites and Latins make up linguistic and religious minorities. Furthermore, approximately one fifth of the population is made up of diverse groups of foreign nationals living in Cyprus.


The culture of Cyprus is made up of many influences because of its rich and diverse history. Essentially the island has experienced rapid economic development in a matter of a few decades. As a Mediterranean island, it is a popular touristic destination, and offers a mix of traditional and modern cultural experiences.

Despite some differences, including language and religion, Greek Cypriots and Turkish Cypriots have many cultural, culinary and even linguistic commonalities.

Cypriots are highly educated at local and international universities, and although the island has many historic cultural influences, the modern lifestyle is a mixture of western and Mediterranean elements.

The family unit tends to remain a strong focus in society, while the modernisation process includes increasing opportunities for women in the workplace, an economic shift away from agriculture towards services and tourism, a strong emphasis on education, and a growing cultural scene that is supported by universities, museums, independent cultural organisations and funded programmes.

The population of Cyprus is growing more diverse with various minorities from all over the world present on the island, freedom of expression and religious practice tolerated, and a wide variety of foods being produced and imported from all over the world. Learning the language can help you to get to know the country more easily, and become more integrated in society.


The official languages of Cyprus are Greek and Turkish. Greek is the main language used in the government controlled Republic of Cyprus. Turkish is the main language in the north of the island.

The Greek Cypriot dialect reflects multicultural influences in Cyprus over the centuries. Although the dialect is Greek, and includes some words from Ancient Greek, it has been enriched with many loan words from Arabic, Turkish, Italian and English.

Most people in Cyprus speak at least some English, which is used widely across the island. However, learning Greek will help you to communicate and integrate yourself and your family better into living in Cyprus.

Try these websites for some useful words and phrases to get you started:


Cyprus has a subtropical climate with a hot and dry summer season. The warm weather stretches from mid-May to mid-October. July and August are the hottest months, and temperatures can exceed 40C, especially inland. Winter is from November to February. In March it can be rainy and cool but steadily moderate.

You can read more about the Cyprus climate here.


Gaining independence from the British in 1960, Cyprus became an EU member state in 2004, and adopted the euro as its national currency in 2008. In 2011 it was listed by the IMF as one of the 31 advanced economies in the world.

Following a dip into recession and the financial crisis of 2013, Cyprus implemented tough austerity measures to restructure and diversify its economy.

Since the crisis, the economy has been showing growth and improvement. The main areas of economic activity in Cyprus are: financial and business services industry, professional services, shipping and maritime sector, real estate, tourism, agriculture and manufacturing, ambitions to become an energy hub in the region.


Cyprus operates on Eastern European Time (EET), which is two hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+2). In spring, clocks are put forward one hour to Eastern European Summer Time, and in autumn they go back to EET.


The Republic of Cyprus adopted the Euro in 2008, replacing the Cyprus Pound.


How can we improve this website? Please feel free to give us feedback if there is any information you believe is missing or could be wise to have on this website.

(Your privacy will be respected and the confidentiality of your answers will be maintained)