نظام التعليم

التعليم الابتدائي والثانوي

التعليم الابتدائي والثانوي إلزامي في قبرص. الحضور في مدارس القطاع العام مجاني لجميع الفئات من سن 5 إلى 18 ، وإلزامي من سن 5 إلى 15 سنة. لغة التدريس هي اليونانية ، بينما يتم تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية من الصف الأول. يتم تقديم لغات إضافية في سنوات الدراسة المتوسطة والثانوية

هناك أحكام للحصول على حرية الوصول إلى رياض الأطفال الممولة من الدولة، ولكن الوصول إليها يعتمد على توافر الأماكن. تعطى الأولوية لأطفال ما قبل المدرسة الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 5 سنوات ، والذين يجب عليهم الالتحاق بالمدرسة. هناك العديد من رياض الأطفال المملوكة للقطاع الخاص والمدارة في جميع أنحاء الجزيرة للأطفال الصغار وما قبل المدرسة، والتي ليست مجانية

هناك عدد من المدارس الابتدائية والثانوية الخاصة في جميع أنحاء الجزيرة، ومعظمها يستخدم اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة للتعليم. يتبع الكثير منها المنهج البريطاني ، بينما يتبع الآخرون البكالوريا الدولية. تفرض هذه المدارس رسومًا دراسية

انظر موقع وزارة التربية والتعليم على الإنترنت للحصول على دليل للتعليم في قبرص بلغات مختلفة. انقر أدناه لعرض هذا الدليل باللغتين الإنجليزية والعربية:

تعليم عالي

مجلس الاعتراف بالمؤهلات العليا (KYSATS) هو السلطة المختصة في جمهورية قبرص للاعتراف بمؤهلات التعليم العالي ، التي تمنحها مؤسسات التعليم العالي المعترف بها أو برامج الدراسة المعتمدة من قبل السلطات المختصة في البلد الذي تعمل فيه. أو تقدم في

أيضًا كمركز معلومات وطني للتعليم. وهي هيئة مستقلة تمولها وتدعمها وزارة التعليم والثقافة. تدرك KYSATS تعمل المؤهلات، مثل الشهادات والديبلومات أو الشهادات الصادرة عن مؤسسات التعليم العالي المعترف بها، البرامج التي تم اعتمادها تعليميًا

 

مجلس قبرص للاعتراف بمؤهلات التعليم العالي (KYSATS)

ركن كيمونوس وتوكيديدو ،

1434 نيقوسيا

الهاتف:22806357

22800866:الفاكس

[email protected] البريد الإلكتروني:

www.kysats.ac.cy موقع الويب:

للمزيد من المعلومات:

برامج تعليم الكبار

بالإضافة إلى التعليم الرسمي ، تقدم وزارة التعليم والثقافة أيضًا برامج تعليم الكبار (epimorfotika) في شكل فصول دراسية بعد الظهر والمساء في مواضيع مختلفة. وتشمل هذه الدورات دورات اللغة ودورات المهارات المهنية والفنون والحرف اليدوية والطهي والبستنة وغيرها الكثير

لمزيد من المعلومات، انظر هنا

Education system

Primary and secondary education

Primary and secondary education are mandatory in Cyprus. Attendance in the public sector schools is free for all classes from ages 5 to 18, and mandatory from ages 5 to 15. The language of instruction is Greek, while English is taught as a second language from first grade. Additional languages are offered in middle and secondary school years.

There are provisions for free access to state-funded kindergartens, but access to these depends on availability of places. Priority is given to pre-school children aged 5, for whom it is mandatory to be in school. There are many privately owned and operated kindergartens all over the island for toddlers and pre-schoolers, which are not free of charge.

There are a number of private primary and secondary schools all over the island, most of which use English as the language of instruction. Many follow the British curriculum, while others follow the international baccalaureate. These schools charge tuition fees.

See the Ministry of Education’s website for a guide to education in Cyprus in different languages. Click below to view this guide in English and in Arabic:

  • Guide to Education in Cyprus in English
  • Guide to Education in Cyprus in Arabic 

Higher education

The Council of Recognition of Higher Qualifications (KYSATS) is the competent authority of the Republic of Cyprus for the recognition of higher education qualifications, awarded by recognised institutions of higher education or by evaluated-accredited study programmes by the competent authorities of the country they operate or are offered in.

KYSATS also acts as the Education National Information Centre. It is an independent body funded and administratively supported by the Ministry of Education and Culture. KYSATS recognises qualifications, such as degrees, diplomas or certificates which are issued by recognised Higher Education Institutions, or of programmes that have been educationally evaluated-accredited.

The Cyprus Council of Recognition of Higher Education Qualifications (KYSATS)
Corner of Kimonos and Thoukydidou,
1434 Nicosia
Tel:
+ 357 22 806357
Fax:  + 357 22 800866
Email: info@kysats.ac.cy
Website: www.kysats.ac.cy

For more information:

Adult education programmes

In addition to formal education, the Ministry of Education and Culture also offers adult education programmes (epimorfotika) in the form of afternoon and evening classes in various subjects. These include language courses, vocational skills courses, arts and crafts, cookery and gardening, and many others.

For more information, see here.