إذا كان عمرك أقل من 18 عامًا

إذا كان عمرك أقل من 18 عامًا ولم تكن تحت رعاية والديك أو الوصي القانوني ، فيجب عليك إبلاغ السلطات بعمرك. سيتم نقلك تحت رعاية خدمات الرعاية الاجتماعية. إذا عدم وجود  أحد أقاربك في قبرص الذين يمكنك العيش معهم ، فستوضع إما في رعاية أسرة حاضنة مختارة أو في سكن خاص للقُصّر.

إذا كنت محتجزًا، يجب عليك إبلاغ ضباط الشرطة عن عمرك. أثناء احتجازك، تكون خدمة الرعاية الإجتماعية مسؤولة عن تمثيلك ومساعدتك

إذا كان لديك عائلة في دولة أخرى عضو في الاتحاد الأوروبي، فيجب عليك إبلاغ الشرطة أو دائرة اللجوء أو سلطة الرعاية الإجتماعية على الفور حيث يحق لك مغادرة قبرص والانضمام إلى أسرتك

إذا لم يكن لديك مستندات توضح عمرك ، فقد تطلب خدمة اللجوء إجراء بعض الاختبارات لتقييم عمرك

سوف تكون الرعاية الإجتماعية مسؤولة عن احتياجاتك. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى زيارة الطبيب لأي سبب من الأسباب، يجب أن تسأل مسؤول الرعاية الاجتماعية الخاص بك. أي شيء تقوله لموظف الرعاية الخاص بك هو سري

إذا كان عمرك أقل من 16 عامًا فأنت ملزم بالذهاب إلى المدرسة. إذا كنت تبلغ من العمر 16 عامًا أو أكثر ، فليس من الضروري الالتحاق بالمدرسة ، ولكن قد يكون من مصلحتك العليا مواصلة تعليمك

خدمات الرعاية الاجتماعية مسؤولة عن تمثيلك أثناء إجراءات اللجوء. يجب أن يمثلك مسؤول الرعاية الاجتماعية ، ويشمل ذلك تزويدك بمعلومات حول الإجراء بأكملها وجميع حقوقك والتزاماتك طوال فترة الإجرائات. يجب على ممثلك إعدادك للمقابلة في دائرة اللجوء ومرافقتك إلى  المقابلة. يجب على ممثلك أن يشرح عواقب فحص طلب اللجوء الخاص بك في حالة رفضه ، وإذا تم رفضك ، يجب أن يشرح لك مسؤول الرعاية الاجتماعية حقك في تقديم استئناف.

ملاحظة: يُحظر احتجاز طالبي اللجوء الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 18 سنة


ما الذي يتعين علي القيام به للانضمام إلى أحد أفراد أسرتي / قريب في بلد أوروبي آخر (قانون دبلن)؟

 يوجد قانون في الاتحاد الأوروبي المعروف باسم نظام دبلن، والذي يحدد الدولة المسؤولة عن تلقي طلبات اللجوء والبت فيها بناءً على معايير متفق عليها. قبرص هي ما يسمى “دولة  دبلن” وكذلك: النمسا وبلجيكا وبلغاريا وكرواتيا وجمهورية التشيك والدنمارك واستونيا وفنلندا وفرنسا وألمانيا واليونان والمجر وأيسلندا وايرلندا وايطاليا ولاتفيا وليختنشتاين ليتوانيا، لوكسمبورغ ومالطة وهولندا والنرويج وبولندا والبرتغال ورومانيا وسلوفاكيا وسلوفينيا واسبانيا والسويد وسويسرا والمملكة المتحدة.

إذا كان لديك افراد من اسرتك / أقارب في بلد دبلن، فستحتاج إلى تقديم تفاصيلهم الدقيقة إلى جانب معلومات مفصلة ووثائق عن هويتك وعمرك عندما تزور دائرة اللجوء لجمهورية قبرص لإجراء مقابلة اللجوء الأولى. إن توفير هذه المعلومات في أقرب فرصة سيسهل طلبك للانضمام إلى أحد أفراد عائلتك المباشرين – الأم أو الأب أو الأخ أو الأخت – أو قريبًا – العمة أو العم أو الجد

إن الوصي / المندوب الذي عينته لك الحكومة لمساعدتك أثناء إقامتك في قبرص حتى بلوغك سن 18 عامًا ، سيكون حاضراً في مقابلتك في خدمة اللجوء وسيساعدك في التقدم بطلب لم شمل الأسرة. سوف يرافقك الوصي / ممثلك كلما في كل مرة يتوجب التحدث إلى السلطات.هي/ هو هناك لضمان المصالح الخاصة بك أفضل. هذا يعني أن احتياجاتك وسلامتك و صحتك وآرائك الخاصة ستؤخذ في الاعتبار. لذلك ،لذلك ، لن يتم تقديم طلب للانضمام إلى أحد أفراد أسرتك / قريبك إلا إذا كان في مصلحتك


كيف يمكنني إثبات أنني قاصر؟

يجب عليك إظهار أي وثائق في يدك تثبت تاريخ ميلادك، مثل جواز سفرك أو شهادة ميلادك إلى خدمة اللجوء. شهادات الميلاد كدليل على السن قد لا تعتبر دائما دليلا موثوقا به. أثناء مقابلتك في خدمة اللجوء، يمكنك الخضوع لتقييم عمري. إذا كانت هناك بعد شكوك معقولة حول سنك، فقد يطلب منك قسم اللجوء أن تجري فحوصك الطبية لمعرفة ما إذا كنت أصغر أو أكبر من 18 سنة

ومع ذلك، ستجرى الفحوص الطبية فقط إذا وافقت أنت و / أو الوصي / الممثل الخاص بك كتابةً. سيتم شرح إجراء الفحص الطبي لك من قبل مسؤول خدمة اللجوء والوصي / الممثل الخاص بك. إذا كان هناك أي شيء لا تفهمه، فيجب أن تشرح له


ما هي المعلومات الأخرى اللازمة لتقديم طلب لم شمل الأسرة لدولة دبلن؟

من أجل تقديم طلب لم شمل الأسرة إلى دولة دبلن حيث يوجد لديك أحد أفراد العائلة أو قريب، ستحتاج إلى تقديم المعلومات التالية إلى خدمة اللجوء:

-موافقة خطية من أحد أفراد عائلتك / قريبك في دولة دبلن التي يوافق على رعايتك؛

-موافقة خطية منك و / أو الوصي / الممثل الخاص بك على أنك توافق على نقلك إلى دولة دبلن المحددة؛

-مستند يوضح أن أحد أفراد عائلتك / قريبك موجود بشكل قانوني في دولة دبلن المحددة. قد يكون للأقارب وضع اللاجئ أو قد يكون طالب لجوء؛

-إثبات أنك على صلة بالشخص الذي ترغب في الانضمام إليه؛

-العنوان الكامل لعائلتك / قريبك في دولة دبلن؛

-تفاصيل دخل الأسرة / قريبك وظروف معيشته (الإقامة)؛

-الدليل على أن أحد أفراد عائلتك / قريبك يمكنه أن يعتني بك


ماهو الوقت الذي يستغرق هذا الإجراء بعد أن أقدم طلبا لجمع شمل الأسرة؟

سوف تقوم دائرة اللجوء في جمهورية قبرص بمراجعة قضيتك والوثائق التي قدمتها، وإذا كنت راضيًا، فعليك تقديم طلب تحويل إلى بلد دبلن الذي يعيش فيه فرد / قريبك من العائلة. تشترط قوانين دبلن أن تتم طلبات التحويل هذه في غضون ثلاثة أشهر من تاريخ تقديم طلب اللجوء. قبل تقديم الطلب، يجب جمع كل المعلومات والوثائق اللازمة، بما في ذلك إثبات عمرك. سيتم إخبار الوصي / الممثل الخاص بك في تاريخ إرسال طلبك

البلد الذي يعيش فيه فرد من عائلتك / قريبك سيفحص الطلب ويتخذ قرارًا خلال شهرين من تقديم الطلب. إذا قبلت البلد المسؤولية عنك، فسيتم إجراء التحويل الخاص بك في غضون ستة أشهر من تاريخ القبول. سوف يقوم هذا البلد بعد ذلك بفحص طلبك للحصول على اللجوء، ويقرر ما إذا كان يجب السماح لك بالبقاء والعيش هناك. إذا لم تقبل الدولة المسؤولية عنك، فقد تكتب دائرة اللجوء السؤال عما إذا كان بإمكانها إعادة النظر في القرار. عادةً ما ترد البلاد في غضون أسبوعين، ولكنها قد تستغرق وقتًا أطول في بعض الاحيان


لماذا تم اخذ بصمتي؟

إذا كنت تبلغ من العمر 14 عامًا أو أكبر وتقدمت بطلب للجوء ، فسيتم أخذ بصمات أصابعك وإرسالها إلى قاعدة بيانات بصمات الأصابع تسمى(يورو دوك) يجب أن تتعاون في هذه الإجراء.

جميع الأشخاص الذين يطلبون اللجوء في الاتحاد الأوروبي ملزمون بموجب القانون بأخذ بصمات أصابعهم.قد يتم فحص بصمات أصابعك في مرحلة ما لمعرفة ما إذا كنت قد تقدمت بطلب للجوء من قبل في دولة دبلن أخرى ، أو لمعرفة ما إذا كنت بصمة أصابعك على حدود بلد دبلن آخر. إذا تم اكتشاف أنك تقدمت بالفعل بطلب للحصول على  اللجوء في دولة دبلن أخرى ، فيمكن إعادتك إلى هذا البلد ، إذا كان من مصلحتك الفضلى أن تذهب إلى هناك ستكون هذه الدولة مسؤولة عن فحص طلبك للحماية الدولية


لدي المزيد من الأسئلة، أين يمكنني الحصول على المعلومات؟

الوصي / المندوب مسؤول عن مساعدتك في الإجابة على أي أسئلة أخرى قد تكون لديك

يمكنك أيضًا الاتصال بالمفوضية أو المنظمات غير الحكومية وغيرها من المنظمات التي تقدم المساعدة ، بما في ذلك المشورة القانونية ، للاجئين وطالبي اللجوء في قبرص انقر هنا للحصول على التفاصيل انقر هنا

Feedback

How can we improve this website? Please feel free to give us feedback if there is any information you believe is missing or could be wise to have on this website.

(Your privacy will be respected and the confidentiality of your answers will be maintained)

If you are under 18

If you are under 18 years old and you are not under the care of your parents or legal guardian, you should inform the authorities of your age. You will be taken under the care of the Welfare Services. If there is no relative of yours in Cyprus with whom you can live, you will be placed either in the care of a selected foster family, or in a special residence for minors.

If you are in detention you must inform the police officers about your age. While in detention, the Welfare Services are responsible to represent and assist you.

If you have family in another EU Member State you must immediately inform the Police or the Asylum Service or the Welfare Services authorities as you may be entitled to leave Cyprus and join your family.

If you have no documents showing your age, the Asylum Service may request you are given some tests to assess your age.

The Welfare Services will be responsible for your needs. If you need to see a doctor for any reason you must ask your welfare officer. Anything you say to your welfare officer is confidential.

If you are under 16 you are obliged to go to school. If you are 16 or over, it is not mandatory to go to school, but it may be in your best interests to continue your education.

The Welfare Services are responsible for representing you during the asylum procedure. A welfare officer must represent you and this includes giving you information about the whole procedure and all your rights and obligations throughout the procedure. Your representative must also prepare you for the interview at the Asylum Service and escort you to this interview. Your representative must explain the consequences of the examination of your asylum application should it be refused, and if you are refused your welfare officer must explain to you your right to submit an appeal.

Note: Detention of asylum-seekers under 18 years of age is prohibited.

What do I need to do to join my family member/relative in another European country (Dublin Regulation)?

There is a European Union law commonly known as the Dublin Regulation, which establishes the country that is responsible for receiving and deciding on asylum applications based on agreed criteria. Cyprus is a so-called ‘Dublin Country’ as well as: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

If you have family members / relatives in a Dublin Country, you will need to provide their accurate details along with detailed information and documentation on your identity and age when you visit the Asylum Service of the Republic of Cyprus for your first asylum interview. Providing this information at the earliest opportunity will facilitate your application to join your immediate family member – mother, father, brother or sister – or close relative – aunt, uncle or grandparent.

The guardian/representative appointed to you by the government to assist you during your stay in Cyprus until you reach 18 years of age, will be present at your interview at the Asylum Service and will assist you with your application for family reunification. Your guardian/representative will accompany you whenever you have to talk to the authorities. S/he is there to ensure your best interests. This means that your needs, safety, well-being and your own views will be taken into account. Therefore an application to join your family member/relative will only be made if it is in your best interests.

How do I prove that I am a minor?

You must show any documents in your possession that prove your date of birth, such as your passport or birth certificate to the Asylum Service. Birth certificates as proof of age may not always be considered as credible evidence. During your interview at the Asylum Service, you may undergo an age assessment. If after the age assessment there are still reasonable doubts about your age, you may be asked by the Asylum Service to go for medical examinations to see if you are younger or older than 18.

However, medical examinations will only take place if you and/or your guardian/representative agree in writing. The medical examination procedure will be explained to you by the Asylum Service officer and your guardian/representative. If there is anything that you do not understand, you should ask for it to be explained to you.

What other information is needed in order to make a request for family reunification to a Dublin Country?

In order to submit your request for family reunification to the Dublin Country where you have a family member or relative, you will need to provide the following information to the Asylum Service:

  • Written consent from your family member/relative in the Dublin Country that s/he agrees to take care of you;
  • Written consent from you and/or your guardian/representative that you agree to be transferred to the Dublin Country specified;
  • A document that shows that your family member/relative is legally present in the Dublin Country specified. The relative may have refugee status or may be an asylum-seeker;
  • Evidence that you are related to the person that you wish to join;
  • Full address of your family member/relative in the Dublin Country;
  • Details of your family member/relative’s income and living conditions (accommodation);
  • Evidence that your family member/relative is able to take care of you.

How long does the procedure take after I make a request for family reunification?

The Asylum Service of the Republic of Cyprus will review your case and the documentation you have provided and, if satisfied, submit a transfer request to the Dublin country where your family member/relative lives. The Dublin Regulations require that such transfer requests be made within three months of the date of making the asylum application. Before the request can be made, all of the necessary information and documentation must be gathered, including proof of your age. Your guardian/representative will be notified of the date your application is sent.

The country in which your family member/relative lives will examine the request and make a decision within two months of the request being made. If the country accepts responsibility for you, your transfer will take place within six months of the date of the acceptance. That country will then examine your application for asylum, and decide whether you should be allowed to stay and live there. If the country does not accept responsibility for you, the Asylum Service may write to ask if they could reconsider the decision. The country usually replies within two weeks, but sometimes it may take longer.

Why have I been fingerprinted?

If you are 14 years of age or older and you make an application for asylum, your fingerprints will be taken and transmitted to a fingerprint database called ‘Eurodac’. You must cooperate in this procedure. All people who apply for asylum in the EU are obliged by law to have their fingerprints taken.

Your fingerprints might be checked at some point to see if you have ever applied for asylum before in another Dublin Country, or to see if you were previously fingerprinted at a border of another Dublin Country. If it is discovered that you have already applied for asylum in another Dublin Country, you may be sent back to this country, if it is in your best interests for you to go there. This country will then be responsible for examining your application for international protection.

I have more questions, where can I get information?

Your guardian/representative is responsible to assist you in answering any more questions that you may have.

You may also contact UNHCR or the NGOs and other organisations that offer assistance, including legal advice, to refugees and asylum-seekers in Cyprus. For their details click here.


How can we improve this website? Please feel free to give us feedback if there is any information you believe is missing or could be wise to have on this website.

(Your privacy will be respected and the confidentiality of your answers will be maintained)