طلب اللجوء

متى تقدم

إذا كان لديك أسباب صحيحة لطلب اللجوء، فيجب عليك تقديم طلبك مع جميع أفراد عائلتك بمجرد وصولك إلى قبرص. إذا دخلت قبرص دون إذن أو مستندات، فيجب أن تقدم نفسك إلى السلطات دون تأخير غير مبرر. إذا كنت بالفعل في قبرص وتخشى من العودة إلى بلدك بسبب الأحداث التي وقعت منذ مغادرتك، يمكنك أيضًا تقديم طلب اللجوء

سواء كنت قد وصلت إلى قبرص عن طريق الاختيار، أو دون قصد، يجب عليك التقدم بطلب اللجوء في قبرص بمجرد وجودك هنا، حتى إذا كنت تنوي الانتقال إلى دولة أخرى بموجب لائحة دبلن

عند تقديم طلبك، سيتم أخذ بصماتك، وكذلك بصمات الأصابع لجميع أفراد عائلتك المدرجة في طلبك. هذا هو الشرط. لا يتعين على الأطفال دون سن الرابعة عشرة إعطاء بصمات الأصابع

 

مكان التقديم

يمكنك تقديم طلب اللجوء في أي نقطة دخول قانونية إلى قبرص – وهي مطار لارنكا ومطار بافوس وميناء لارنكا البحري وميناء ليماسول البحري – وكذلك في مكتب الهجرة التابع لسلطاتك

يمكنك تقديم طلب للحصول على اللجوء في مكتب الهجرة حتى إذا لم يكن لديك جواز سفر أو بطاقة هوية أو أي وثائق سفر أو هوية أخرى

وبالتالي تُقدَّم طلبات اللجوء إلى شرطة الهجرة، والسلطة المختصة التي تتلقى الطلبات هي دائرة اللجوء التابعة لوزارة الداخلية

 

كيفية التقديم

خطوات التقدم بطلب اللجوء في قبرص هي كما يلي:


الخطوة 1: املأ نموذج البيانات الشخصية في شرطة الهجرة في المقاطعة

يجب أن تذهب شخصيًا إلى مكتب شرطة الهجرة المحلي في منطقتك وأن تتقدم بطلب مع جميع أفراد عائلتك. للحصول على عناوين وتفاصيل الاتصال بمكاتب شرطة الهجرة في المنطقة، انقر هنا

بمجرد وصولك إلى مكتب شرطة الهجرة، اطلب نموذج طلب بلغة يمكنك القراءة والكتابة. تتوفر نماذج التقديم باللغة اليونانية، والتركية، والإنجليزية، والفرنسية، والعربية، والفارسية، والروسية. إذا لم تكن هناك نماذج طلبات في لغة يمكنك قراءتها والكتابة فيها، يحق لك طلب مترجم. يتم توفير خدمات مترجم مجانا

أكمل نموذج البيانات الشخصية مع جميع التفاصيل الشخصية الخاصة بك. يجب إكمال نموذج الطلب في مكتب شرطة الهجرة. يجب أن تكتب بالتفصيل، بشكل واضح وصادق، الأسباب التي تجعلك غير راغب أو غير قادر على العودة إلى بلدك. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى ورقة إضافية لإكمال بياناتك، يمكنك أن تطلب من أحد ضباط الشرطة إعطائك بعضًا منها

سوف يُطلب منك أيضًا إكمال استبيان حول إجراءات دبلن

ملاحظات:

-أنت لا تحتاج إلى محامٍ لتقديم طلب اللجوء. ومع ذلك، لديك الحق في الاستعانة بمحام خلال جميع مراحل إجراءات اللجوء. لا يوجد نظام حكومي في قبرص للحصول على مساعدة قانونية مجانية لطالبي اللجوء أثناء فحص الطلب من قبل دائرة اللجوء أو سلطة المراجعة. تُمنح المساعدة القانونية المجانية فقط للحالات المعروضة على المحكمة الإدارية، بعد الموافقة على طلب المساعدة القانونية. ومع ذلك، يمكنك طلب المشورة القانونية المجانية من المنظمات غير الحكومية المحلية المدرجة هنا

-إذا ﻟﻢ ﺗﺘﻤﻜﻦ ﻣﻦ اﻟﻘﺮاءة أو اﻟﻜﺘﺎﺑﺔ، ﻓﺴﻮف ﻳﻘﻮم ﺿﺎﺑﻂ اﻟﺸﺮﻃﺔ باكمال اﻟﻄﻠﺐ ﻟﻚ ﺑﺎﻟﺒﻴﺎﻧﺎت اﻟﺸﻔﻬﻴﺔ وﺳﻴﻄﻠﺐ ﻣﻨﻚ ﺗﻮﻗﻴﻊ اﻟﻨﻤﻮذج اﻟﻤﻜﺘﻤﻞ. من المهم جدًا أن يراجع ضابط الشرطة ما كتبه لك، حتى تتمكن أنت أو مستشارك القانوني أو أي شخص تثق به من التأكد من أن ضابط الشرطة قد كتب بشكل صحيح ما قلته. يجب عليك التوقيع فقط إذا كنت مقتنعا بأن ضابط الشرطة قد كتب بشكل صحيح ما قلته. إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك، فيمكنك أن تطلب إجراء تصحيحات قبل التوقيع

-ﻋﻧدﻣﺎ ﺗﻘدم طﻟﺑك، ﺳﯾﺗم أﺧذ ﺑﺻﻣﺎﺗك، ﺑﺎﻹﺿﺎﻓﺔ إﻟﯽ ﺑﺻﻣﺎت أﺻﺎﺑﻊ ﺟﻣﯾﻊ أﻓراد أﺳرﺗك اﻟﻣدرﺟﯾن ﻓﻲ طﻟﺑك. لا يتعين على الأطفال دون سن الرابعة عشرة إعطاء بصمات الأصابع

-يجب أن تعطي عنوانك. من المهم جدًا إعطاء عنوانك بشكل صحيح. قد يتم إغلاق ملفك إذا لم تتمكن السلطات من العثور عليك على العنوان الذي تعلنه. إذا قمت بتغيير العنوان في أي وقت، يجب عليك إبلاغ مكتب الهجرة على الفور وفي موعد لا يتجاوز ثلاثة أيام بعد انتقالك. الطريقة الوحيدة لإبلاغ مكتب الهجرة بتغيير عنوانك هي بالذهاب إلى مكتب شرطة الهجرة المحلي الخاص بك، واستكمال النموذج المحدد المقدم. عندها سوف يقوم ضابط الشرطة بالتذكير في كتابك الخاص بالأجانب بأنك قد أبلغت الهجرة عن عنوانك الجديد. ملحوظة: في حالة كونك بلا مأوى، يجب عليك إبلاغ شرطة الهجرة، وسيتم إحالتك إلى مركز استقبال Kofinou لطالبي اللجوء


الخطوة 2: تأكيد التقديم

بمجرد الانتهاء من جميع الخطوات المذكورة أعلاه، سوف تعطيك شرطة الهجرة تأكيدًا للتقديم، وتثبت أنك قد تقدمت بطلب للجوء وأنك تقيم بشكل قانوني في قبرص. يجب عليك الاحتفاظ برسالة التأكيد هذه معك في جميع الأوقات، لأنها تحميك من التعرض للاعتقال و / أو الترحيل. يمكنك استخدام رسالة التأكيد للتسجيل لدى مكتب العمل وممارسة حقك في العمل بعد شهر من تقديم طلب اللجوء. تثبت رسالة التأكيد أيضًا استحقاقك للمساعدة الاجتماعية في حالة تعذر عليك العثور على وظيفة، أو لا يمكنك العمل، وبطاقة طبية حتى تتمكن من الوصول إلى المستشفيات العامة

في حالة تعذر إكمال جميع الخطوات المذكورة أعلاه من الإجراء في نفس اليوم، سوف تعطيك الشرطة وثيقة تسمى التحقق من النوايا لتقديم طلب الحماية الدولية. يجب أن تكون هذه الوثيقة بمثابة دليل على وضعك القانوني كمتقدم للحماية الدولية قبل أي سلطة في الجمهورية حتى استكمال طلبك، والحصول على رسالة التأكيد

يجب أن يشرع حامل “التحقق من النية في طلب الحماية الدولية” في استكمال إجراءات طلب اللجوء في غضون ستة أيام عمل من تاريخ هذه الرسالة. سيتم كتابة التاريخ الدقيق الذي ستحتاج فيه للعودة إلى مكتب شرطة الهجرة لإكمال إجراءات طلب اللجوء على الخطاب. من المهم للغاية أن تعود إلى شرطة الهجرة في الموعد المحدد. سيؤدي عدم القيام بذلك إلى انتهاء صلاحية التحقق من النوايا وإنهاء حقوقك. لا يمكن فحص طلبك للحصول على الحماية الدولية، وقد تكون عرضة للاعتقال أو الاحتجاز أو الترحيل

 


الخطوة 3: تقديم طلب للحصول على بطاقة تسجيل الأجانب (ARC)

 بمجرد استلامك لرسالة التأكيد الخاصة بك، يجب عليك التقدم بطلب للحصول على بطاقة تسجيل الأجانب في مكتب شرطة الهجرة في المقاطعة. يجب أن يحصل جميع أفراد عائلتك المشمولين في طلب اللجوء على بطاقة تسجيل الأجانب الخاصة بهم. هذه وثيقة هوية صادرة لجميع الأجانب، بمن فيهم طالبو اللجوء، في قبرص. كتاب الأجانب ليس دليلا على الإقامة القانونية في قبرص

يتم إصدار كتاب الأجانب مجانًا لطالبي اللجوء


الخطوة 4: الفحوص الطبية

بعد استلامك لرسالة التأكيد، يجب أن تذهب في غضون ثلاثة أيام لإجراء فحص طبي في أي من مستشفيات المنطقة، من الاثنين إلى الجمعة من الساعة 11:30 حتى 1:30. الفحص الطبي مجاني وتكون نتائج الفحص سرية

سيتم إعطاء النتائج لك، وسيقدم لك الطبيب نصائح حول نتائج اختبارات فيروس العوز المناعي البشري والتهاب الكبد الوبائي والزهري والسل. يجب أن تأخذ نتائج الفحص الطبي الخاص بك إلى شرطة الهجرة، التي سترسلها إلى دائرة اللجوء. عند الانتهاء من هذا الإجراء، سيتم إصدار بطاقة تسجيل أجنبية الخاصة بك، أو سيتم تحديد موعد لإصدارها ARC

Feedback

How can we improve this website? Please feel free to give us feedback if there is any information you believe is missing or could be wise to have on this website.

(Your privacy will be respected and the confidentiality of your answers will be maintained)

Applying for asylum

When to apply

If you have valid reasons for seeking asylum, you must submit your application together with all your family members as soon as you arrive in Cyprus. If you entered Cyprus without authorisation or documents, you must present yourself to the authorities without undue delay. If you are already in Cyprus and are afraid to return to your country because of events that occurred since your departure, you can also apply for asylum.

Whether you have arrived in Cyprus by choice, or unintentionally, you must apply for asylum in Cyprus once you are here, even if you intend to move on to another country under the Dublin Regulation.

When you submit your application, your fingerprints will be taken, as well as the fingerprints of all your family members included in your application. This is a requirement. Children under the age of 14 do not have to give fingerprints.

Where to apply

You can make your application for asylum at any legal entry point to Cyprus – namely Larnaca Airport, Paphos Airport, Larnaca Sea Port and Limassol Sea Port – as well as at the Police Immigration Office of your District.

You can apply for asylum at the Immigration Office even if you do not have a passport, identity card or any other travel or identity documents.

Asylum applications are thus submitted to Immigration Police, and the competent authority that receives the applications is the Asylum Service of the Ministry of Interior.

How to apply

The steps to apply for asylum in Cyprus are as follows:

Step 1: Fill out personal data form at District Immigration Police

You must go in person to your local District Immigration Police Office and apply together with all members of your family. For addresses and contact details of the District Immigration Police Offices, click here.

Once you are at the Immigration Police Office, ask for an application form in a language you can read and write. Application forms are available in Greek, Turkish, English, French, Arabic, Farsi, and Russian. If there are no application forms in a language you can read and write in, you are entitled to ask for an interpreter. The services of an interpreter are provided free of charge.

Complete the personal data form with all your personal details. You must complete the application form at the Immigration Police Office. You must write in detail, clearly and truthfully, the reasons why you are unwilling or unable to return to your country. If you need additional paper to complete you statements, you can ask a police officer to give you some.

You will also be asked to complete a questionnaire on the Dublin Procedure.


  • You DO NOT NEED a lawyer to submit an asylum application. You have the right, however, to have a lawyer during all stages of the asylum procedure. There is no government system in Cyprus for free legal assistance to asylum-seekers during the examination of the application by the Asylum Service or the Reviewing Authority. Free legal assistance is only granted for cases before the Administrative Court, after the approval of a legal aid application. However, you can seek free legal advice from local non-governmental organisations listed here.
  • If you are not able to read or write, a police officer will complete the application for you with your oral statements and ask you to sign the completed form. It is very important that the police officer reads back to you what s/he has written, so that you or your legal counsellor or someone you trust can check that the police officer has written correctly what you have said. You should only sign if you are satisfied that the police officer has written correctly what you have said. If not, you can ask for corrections to be made before you sign.
  • When you submit your application, your fingerprints will be taken, as well as the fingerprints of all your family members included in your application. Children under the age of 14 do not have to give fingerprints.
  • You must give your address. It is very important to give your address correctly. Your file may be closed if the authorities cannot find you at the address you declare. If you change address at any time you must inform the Immigration Office immediately and not later than three days after you move. The only way to inform the Immigration Office of your change of address is by going to your local Immigration Police Office in person, and completing the specific form provided. The police officer will then note in your Aliens Book that you have informed Immigration about your new address. NOTE: In case you are homeless, you must inform the Immigration Police, and you will be referred to the Kofinou Reception Centre for asylum-seekers.

Step 2: Confirmation of submission

Once you complete all the above steps, the Immigration Police will give you a Confirmation of Submission, proving that you have applied for asylum and that you are legally residing in Cyprus. You should keep this Confirmation Letter with you at all times, as it protects you from being arrested and/or deported. You can use the Confirmation Letter to register with the Labour Office and exercise your right to work six months after you submit your asylum application. The Confirmation Letter also proves your entitlement to social assistance in case you cannot find a job, or you cannot work, and a medical card in order to have access to the public hospitals.

In case it is not possible to complete all the above steps of the procedure on the same day, the Police will give you a document called Verification of Intention to Apply for International Protection. This document shall serve as a proof of your legal status as an applicant for international protection before any authority of the Republic until you complete your application, and obtain the Confirmation Letter.

The holder of the “Verification of Intention to apply for International Protection” must proceed with completing the asylum application process within six working days from the date of this letter. The exact date by which you will need to return to the Immigration Police Office in order to complete your asylum application procedure will be written on the letter. It is extremely important that you return to the Immigration Police by the stated date. Failure to do so will result in the expiration of your Verification of Intention and termination of your rights; your application for international protection cannot be examined, and you may be subject to arrest, detention or deportation.

Step 3: Apply for an Aliens Registration Card (ARC)

As soon as you receive your Confirmation Letter you must apply for an Aliens Registration Card at your District Immigration Police Office. All members of your family included in your asylum application must get their own individual Aliens Registration Card. This is an identity document issued to all foreigners, including asylum-seekers, in Cyprus. The Aliens Book is not proof of legal residence in Cyprus.

The Aliens Book is issued free of charge to asylum-seekers.

Step 4: Medical Examinations

After you receive your Confirmation Letter you must go within three days for a medical examination at any District Hospital, Monday to Friday 11:30 – 1:30. The medical examination is free of charge and the results of the examination are confidential.

The results will be given to you, and a doctor will advise you on the results of the HIV, Hepatitis, Syphilis and Tuberculosis tests. You must take the results of your medical examination to the Immigration Police, who will send them to the Asylum Service. Upon completion of this procedure, you will be issued with an Alien Registration Card (ARC), or an appointment for the issuing of the ARC will be scheduled.


How can we improve this website? Please feel free to give us feedback if there is any information you believe is missing or could be wise to have on this website.

(Your privacy will be respected and the confidentiality of your answers will be maintained)